scrappystickyinkymess

Back to English – 4 x 6 calendar journaling blocks

5 Comments

In my discussions with Estelle (Opsite) we were trying to decide the best way to convert the Circle Quotes CD calendar to a PL size one.  I felt like the 3×4 size might be too small for the quotes to be readable but I had an idea that I thought worked.  Although we have sorted out most of the issues we are stuck at the moment on a couple of things for the French version (me with my bad internet issues and Opsite with finding comparable quotes in French that are long enough to make a circle) so it is taking longer than it would normally for me to get them done and added.  I do have the Summer and Spring printables converted for French readers but as they have image elements that make them BIG and therefore slow to upload on a dodgy connection, they will have to wait.

Silly, but I feel slightly guilty that my poor blog has been neglected.  So I came up with this as a bit of a stop-gap.  98% of the design work was done, it was just a matter of sizing and placement.  All which could be done without going online.  And best of all as it is basically all  “text” elements (even the images are dingbats and the journaling lines rows of …) even at 6 pages it is TINY to upload and download.  Result! Grab it here.CircleQuotesandJournaling2015

Basically, this the CD calendar fit into a 4 x 6 block, with journaling lines alongside.  I think it could be quote useful for Project Life sleeves.  It would also be possible, as the size is right, to print then cut out the circle and the journaling block, then mount them onto a 4 x 6 block of maybe cardstock or patterned paper, for a more colourful version.  As the circles are 3 inches across in size, although it might mean the text is literally at the very edge of the block, it might even be possible to cut them to get a 3 x 4 card.

This bring up other possible options:

  • a true 3 x 4 version
  • a true 3 x 4 version with Monday to Sunday circles
  • the 4 x 6 size with Monday to Sunday circles
  • the 4 x 6 size in portrait orientation, with journaling lines below
  • the 4 x 6 size in portrait orientation, with journaling lines below with Monday to Sunday circles

If I thought a bit more I might even come up with a few MORE options LOL! But I am on a mobile connection (the actual BT one seems to have given up the ghost for the moment, once more dropping every 5 minutes or so) and just uploading everything I did offline still took an hour.  I’ll hit submit and watch for comments on what, if anything, you might like of the possible options.  Hope they are useful and will hope to get the French version done soon.

5 thoughts on “Back to English – 4 x 6 calendar journaling blocks

  1. Love these. Using them to begin each month in my 2015 PL. The journaling space is very useful and love the quotes.

  2. Thank you for sharing these!

  3. Great! I’m sure I’ll be using these, thank you, Mary Anne.
    Sue x

  4. I’m interrupting this broadcast to make contact….I guess if you’ve got it at all, my email is in your spam filter somewhere…..it’s Crop this weekend….

  5. I love these. I’ve been saving all of your downloads to play with once I’m in the new studio and have room to spread out. You are so creative and we are blessed that you share this with us. Creative Blessings!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

