scrappystickyinkymess

Pre-WOYWW – and back online

3 Comments

The BT engineers was here all day yesterday.  He arrived at about 11 AM and the job notes were filed at 4:53 in the afternoon.  Whenever a BT engineer has to come here it is ALWAYS an all day job.  The joys of living rural.  There is a fault on the line (ok maybe a BIG fault.  His little error-meter showed 203 errors in data transmission in 217 seconds) so some cable needs replacing.  He’s swapped me over to a slightly better spare line for the moment but it is at best a temporary fix.  We’ll see…

I snapped a shot of my desk, thinking that I would at least have a chance to get a WOYWW post up, but as I am online for now, I would add it and call it a Pre-post.  So this is the mess on my desk TODAY and what I will hopefully try to sort out for tomorrow.

Much like the state of my paper stash, my knitting stash is in a bit of a state. I lucked in to a free set of interchangeable needles and have kept them in the packaging, as it is so tidy and compact.  But the spare cables, acquired over time, and the fixed needle/cable ones and spare needles are all in a heap.  I tried the zip lock bags and for the most part they worked, but I wanted something that could incorporate the sets too.

prewoyww294

I also have tons of stitch markers, needle caps, and a bunch of freebies from my old subscription to Simply Knitting – stuff like cable needles and yarn bobbins, neither of which I have ever used, but I  might SOME day so I hold on to them.  I have this case, that used to house a huge set of programming CDs, that I think I can make work.

1prewoyww294

I think the coiled cables will fit those holders…

So, with a bit of dedication and ingenuity, I am hoping if I can join in with WOYWW there will be some progress made and my desk will look a LOT better.  Wish me luck, both for organizing and for staying online!

3 thoughts on “Pre-WOYWW – and back online

  1. Oh Maryann, I do hope your internet works properly soon it must really be peeing you off. Now I do love a girl who thinks outside the box for storage solutions. Thanks for posting early for the desk too, it helps me get a jump start too.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda

  2. Oh my…. my internet is always falling off and I have to reboot to get it back… I keep meaning to ring them and complain…but won’t take time off work to sort it out.. hey ho… hope you’re all sorted now.. Good luck with the desk sorting.. I am determined not to keep stuff any more that I “may use one day” … yeah, right! See you tomorrow!

  3. It looks like you are doing a good bit of sorting out and getting ready to craft away. Happy WOYWW 🙂 Shel#71

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

