scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 288

15 Comments

Back this week!  Still knitting for WOYWW too.  I am just about ready to mail the selection of Knockers for my recipient.  I do hope she finds a perfect pair in the selection.  I did find myself with a bit of “second knocker syndrome,”  just like with socks, so just like with socks I had a go on two at a time using the Magic Loop.  Tricky to get those intersections tight, and as each knocker is clearly divided into three segments, it’s harder to find the right place to divide the stitches between in two sections.  Still, it’s not too bad.  I’ll see how I feel when it’s all done.

woyww288

 

You can see one escaped from the package, and stuffed rather than flat – I thought at least one pair should be ready to pop in as soon as the package gets opened.   The pair on the needles is a subtle yellow and pink, and I am just getting ready to switch to a softer solid pink to work  the back.

2woyww288

It’s all a little stretched out as I was trying to measure it flat, as instructed.  I’ll share it stuffed when I get done. I might try to sneak in one more pair, worked in the last pattern I’ve found but not knitted, and on two circulars again, just like socks.  Wish me luck!

Have a Happy WOYWW everyone.

15 thoughts on “WOYWW 288

  1. great knockers! I am sure they will be appreciated. (I can’t get rid of the WV it seems to be a new blogger feature but try just submitting your comment without leaving one as it seems to work for blogger to blogger maybe WP too! all seems to be designed for anonymous commenters…)

  2. Such soft colors your using so pretty 🙂
    and blogger is acting up yet again what a royal pain in the arse I think I have it off the you are a robot crap !!!
    Happy WOYWW hugs Nikki 1

  3. You did make me smile – second knocker syndrome!! Love it. I know just what you mean, though. I’ve just finished the arms and legs for a minion doll, with as few as 6 sts on three needles – I’ll never complain about sock knitting again (well, not til the next time!!) Happy WOYWW, Chris # 13

  4. Great little knockers. I think Blogger is having a world wide crisis.
    Sandra de @33

  5. The stuffed knocker looks absolutely the deal doesn’t it – bet you’re pleased – not in much doubt that our recipient will be! And how like you to go on and try to improve upon..second knocker syndrome. I doubt if there’s any help available for that….

  6. Great color of yarn you are using! Thanks for sharing your space!
    Glenda #38

  7. I am sure it is wonderful – but what is it??? The dictionary couldn´t really help, so I am still pondering, what is a knocker and what is it for?? Please help!
    Cheers
    Gabriele 23

  8. I don’t know the first thing about knitting. So I have no idea what a knocker is or what it is used for. I do love the color of your yarn, and I can’t wait to see the finished socks. #48

  9. OK, its official! I have been away from WOYWW for way too long. I have no cooking clue what knockers are and could not figure it out from looking at your photo’s.
    Happy WOYWW!
    Tertia #32

  10. Hi Mary Anne, still giggling about the knockers. I do so love the idea. Did you by any chance see LLJ’s pic on FB, aimed at all those complaining about women ‘ostentatiously’ breast feeding? It was a knitted hat for the baby, looking just like a breast, lol. If not, I’ll try to remember to post it next week. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #11 xxx

  11. OK… I am confuddled… what the heck are you knitting? Knockers to us Brits are boobs… are you making knitted boobs to fill out a bra? Happy WOYWW to you, Annette #22

  12. I love your knockers!! Such a great idea and worthwhile thing to do…good on ya. But I really wouldn’t worry about Second Knocker Syndrome…which of us girlies is perfectly symmetrical in reality?!
    Thanks for the link to that craft bucket, I’ve had a quick look and saved it in favourites…maybe I’ll have a go in the New Year. It ain’t gonna get down before Christmas, that’s a fact!!
    Hugs, LLJ 21 xx

  13. Hi Mary Anne, I will ask you to email me the link to that Raven book please, you’ve just found my eldest sons next birthday pressie for me! Hugs, Shaz xx

  14. Love those knockers! And the soft colors. Yes, I do know what they are (only because I’ve been following your blog). Keep up the good work, as they say.
    Sorry I’m late but I like to take my time. Sometimes I start at the top and sometimes at the bottom….
    Have a good week,
    Lisca#25

  15. This is a noble cause, and you are doing an outstanding job on the knockers. We have a lady in our town who collects bra’s and knitted knockers. Her and her family then take them to Mexico to help out at a yearly event there. It is in a remote area, and quite a touching endeavor. We are so lucky to live in a country where support and medical help is readily available. WELL DONE

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

