scrappystickyinkymess

One more calendar for 2015

3 Comments

 Sorted now.  The two PDFs are correct and available to download.

Note:  Monday to Sunday version is available here.

We are busy putting up the tree today – amazed I was able to get DD to wait till this week, she’d have had it up in November if we had a clear day to do it. But I did want to add this printable.  I am aware that I have tended to do more Project Life sized calendars than others.  I wanted to add something a little more vintage than my usual more funky or grungy style.  I hope these fit the bill.  I intend, when time allows, to add a Mon to Sun version but as that isn’t the one *I* use, it’s always farther down on my list.

Because it takes seconds, I’ve done the original size and the reduction:

2015circlecalendars

One is two to a page, can be cut to fit a CD case

2015NEWCircleframeframe

With a circle cutter – and actually a little closer to the black frame would fit better but I only have the old CM circles and this is the size you get

2015circlecalendars4

2015circlecalendars3

If your circle cutter can get that little bit closer you can cut them out then mount them on cardstock or patterned paper, then slip the months into the frame. Likewise, you can cut them and mount them on bigger sheets, if you want to do a more stamped or art journaled background.  You can cut between them and trim the sides to make a rectangle with room to decorate around the edges.  The point is these are just the circles with no cutting lines at all.  That gives you the most flexibility, I think.  If I get time I’ll do some samples but if you do one, please share!

You can also scale the size when printing if you want them just a little smaller or even a little bigger.  Play around with them and tell me what you did.  Someone else might like your idea better.

Rather than just telling you how you can do it, I also did the reduction and saved it as a PDF!

The smaller size might also be useful for a CD calendar,

2015circlecalendars2

and you can get a slightly closer trim depending if you use the Nesties Standard Circles Small (largest ring) or Large (second to largest ring – the largest is too large)

Once I get time to do the Mon to Sun version I’ll cross-link so if you stumble on this one you’ll see the link to the other and vice versa.

Off to fight with the strands of lights….

3 thoughts on “One more calendar for 2015

  1. when I try to get this it keeps saying file 404 not found …. all the other ones work but I want the Sunday to saturday one. Any help will be greatly appreciated Thanks Darlene

    • I just tried both and they work fine for me. Let me think… Maybe try right clicking and Save Linked File instead of double clicking it? Are you on a PC.? I don’t know much about them, but is there a Preview option?

      LMK what happens. If your email is included I can try to send it to you but with a file attached it might get rejected or sent to Spam.

      MA

  2. Pingback: Comment driven tutorial – PDF edits | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

