scrappystickyinkymess

Scandi-style PL filler and journaling cards

7 Comments

I just popped off and the number verification has returned for Blogger so I am going to add these, cause I did promise to do so, then carry on with my WOYWW comments.  With luck I can get thru most of my unvisited blogs today, if I am careful and Blogger play fair.

When I started uploading I thought THIS is what I would be sharing.

ScandiChristmas

But a funny thing happened.  I was looking at it and thought how time consuming it would be to change the colours for the red ones so they were shades of blue, and change that lonely blue one to match the red and do two sets.  So I had a play with the HUE adjust – the problem with that is it is really hard to get JUST the right colour.  It’s a trade-off – do all the colours at once with a slider, or group and colour change each cross-hatch?  Easy answer, don’tcha think?

ScandiChristmasbluehue

The blue is not so icy but nice, I think. Get the RED version here and the BLUE version here. Interestingly, the HUE adjust really bumped up the file size.  The red one, no adjustment, is only 545 kb and the blue one, with the adjustment is 1.1 mb.  I find that interesting. Also not the RED one has the simple snowflakes changed to red – they were not as complex so I did them x by x.

I think really only the top right one is a filler card only – the rest have a bit of space for journaling, some more than others.  Hopefully they will be useful.  and although these are sized for Project Life, can you visualize how easy it would be to turn them into gift tags or place cards? For place cards I’d use them as is, but for tags, I might cut them in half – the patterns are symmetrical so easy to do. what about card toppers?

Have fun!

7 thoughts on “Scandi-style PL filler and journaling cards

  1. If you follow this link and watch Barbara Gray, you will be able to see exactly how it is done, far better than a few still shots. The ones I have done are more or less what we did at the Clarity 2 day Retreats in July, as Barbara taught us. Hope this helps. xx Maggie

  2. I think they came out great. Wish I had your talent with the computer. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Ooooh – marvelous – THANK YOU very much 😀

    IKE in Greece xxxx

  4. Thank you for sharing your files contained in the Newsletter dated Nov 24 2014, they are extremely appreciated

  5. Thank you for sharing!!! I just embroidered Red Christmas trees and these tags will be perfect!!! Thank you again.- Barbara

  6. Really enjoyed the 8th Dimension printables and the the Christmas graphics are adorable, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

