scrappystickyinkymess

As I expected, you want all three versions

3 Comments

Not at all surprised the voting ended up with ALL THREE being the top pick.  I know I’ve only give it a day, but since I suspected it, I’m prepared.  You saw the sampler yesterday, which show all the text except one – that looks like this:

count2

I think it works both ways if you accept the damask sideways. For the leaves and the white doodles, I don’t think there is one clear direction.  You can download the 3 page PDF (one version per page) here.

I am aware that is id mostly just us Yanks who celebrate thanksgiving as that, but we all have reasons to be thankful so I hope I’ve made the text useful for more than just Thanksgiving, the holiday. The font I love, but if you grab it you will notice that the T is not the T from the character map but the I.  I  just wasn’t keen on the actual T (the word looks more like CHANKS to my eye) and the upper case I looks more like how *I* make my Ts so I swapped them out.

tswap

If you like the T better you can always download the font, create the word with the T instead, print it out and cut it to stick over the top.

I’ll be closing the poll – I thought I used to be able to set the poll to expire at a certain time, but I am not seeing that option so I’ll have to close it manually.  I might give it a day, just to see if anyone prints the sampler and shares the colour experience.  I was surprised to see comments in the poll on the results page, but people have told me commenting on a WordPress blog can be tricky, so… anyone?  print and share?  If you send me a photo I’ll share it here, which would be very interesting in I get a couple of them at least…

3 thoughts on “As I expected, you want all three versions

  1. These are beautiful! Canadians also celebrate Thanksgiving – we just celebrate a little earlier than the Americans.

  2. How generous!
    thank you

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

