scrappystickyinkymess

It’s about time….The Wonder Years (plus printables)

1 Comment

I have been dropping in on The Wonder Years every so often.  It seems to come up a lot, as I am forever recalling bits of episodes and using them to illustrate a point with DS.  I’ve made him watch the odd video on You Tube and he has often said it is a show that he would watch complete if it were available.  That has always been a big IF.  The show, one that I would guess most baby boomers are aware of, has been mired in music licensing issues for years, ones that kept it from being released on DVD. At some point I am sure I had a video of some episodes, probably hidden away in the US storage unit, but I have looked again and again for years for any hint of DVD releases to no avail.

Imagine my surprise to see that as of 7th October Star Vista will release season 1 on DVD (in Region 1 only)  with plans for additional seasons later in the year and next year.  Luckily we have a DVD player that plays all regions so this may end up being the only thing on my Christmas list.  And I have every intention of forcing DS to watch the whole set while he is home for Christmas if I get it.

I did do a Wonder Years quote set a while back (and indeed a couple of the quotes are the same – they are just too good not to repeat) but I decided to update the colours – with a very 60s font (Airport) and a slightly groovy wave in the logo colours from the show’s title screen, it’s just a little bit of commemorative fun from me.  Sharp readers will note a slight alteration – the actual quote for the last one is “look ahead to what would be” but for the purposes of a PL card, to my mind, “what will be” seems more..accurate? resonant? not sure, but I like it better so …

wonderyears2

It is pretty big and bold and bright, but if you like that and can use it, grab it here!

One thought on “It’s about time….The Wonder Years (plus printables)

  1. Fabulous sentiments, I love them! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

