scrappystickyinkymess

Greeting circles – Christmas Printables

4 Comments

Not QUITE back to normal around here yet…soon, soon.

But I was reminded by Julia that the next crop is one where most people abandon scrapbooking and make their Christmas cards.  I don’t really do cards  never really have, except for the kids to give out to school friends, so I just carry on with whatever project I happen to be working on.  This month it might end up being finishing off the knitting of the dreaded second sock (and DO NOT tell me I should do the two-at-one on a huge circular needle) and grafting the toes of both. See how far along I am?

moresocks

But that isn’t what you came here to see, is it?

circlesgrab

Two sizes – the smaller ones fit comfortable inside a 2″ punch:

circles4xmas

and the larger ones can be cut with a variety of circles – I happened to use the Nesties from the large and small standard circles sets:

2circles4xmas

You can see that you can get a larger and a slightly smaller one next to each other:

3circles4xmas

Check your own dies and see what works best.

I started out a few weeks back making a much more richly coloured set but it had issues:

4circles4xmas

The circles JUST fit in the 2″ punch so you had to be sure careful about placement or cut off the edge of the stripe-y frame, and the red and green had a chalkboard effect – that made the file HUGE (almost 10 mb and even using the Quartz filter to reduce the file size only took it down to about 8 mb.  I may still make a richer version but aim to get the size down. I think they will be cute as card toppers or back-to-back (or with a solid cardstock back with room for writing and the date) as a small hanging ornament, or even as a gift tag.

You can get the 2-page PDF here.

4 thoughts on “Greeting circles – Christmas Printables

  1. Thanks as always for the printables. I love the colors in your socks. I have a friend who knits me a pair every year for my birthday and I treasure them. thanks as always for sharing.

  2. Thanks for this PDF, I want to make tags for my gifts this year and these will be great.

  3. Pingback: Remember those card toppers? Gift tags! | scrappystickyinkymess

  4. Pingback: I can’t avoid it any longer! The C-word….. (and a bit of a tag round-up) | scrappystickyinkymess

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

