scrappystickyinkymess

Halloween-y Digital stamps – sort of

4 Comments

Even since I found these images again (bought in the 90s from a place that no longer exists) I have wanted to share them as digital stamps.  I spent a very long time trying to discover the ownership but the most recent place I could trace ownership to denies they own them and the original creator has no idea either – but they did confirm to me that sharing them this way would have been ok under the original usage rights so I am going to go out on a limb and do so.  Frankly, I feel I have done my due diligence on this, and if someone owns the rights and objects then this may flush them out so I can have a conversation about them.

The next issue is how to share them.  Wordpress doesn’t allow the sharing of .PNG files (which would be my best choice) and I can’t seem to find the time to sort out the best way to share .JPGs so I am going to just share then as I have them NOW – that is one decent quality .JPG.  If you use a photo editing program you should be able to cut out a single image and print just that, and re-size it if need be.  Otherwise you can print the page and cut out the image.  I think they are arranged on the page so your options for cutting are varied. The biggest image is about 3 x 3 inches – in fact most of them fall in that area.  You should be able to click on the image to see it full size then right-click to download. I’ll test that after I add it to make sure. NOTE: Yes, that is right, it does work. I can also drag the image to my desktop with a Mac, but no idea if that works on a PC.   You can also opt to print the image 2 x on the page (in your printer dialog box – I’ve mentioned this many times before) and print the images in a smaller size, more like 2 x 2ish. And in fact that makes me think that sizing them to fit a 2″ circle punch might be worth doing – comment if you agree …

Halloweeniescream

If you recall I used the screamer on an ATC recently:

2xmasATC

Still entertaining the in-laws, so don’t expect to see me every day, but I’ll do my best.  Do LMK by commenting if you know how best to share these “stamps” or how you would like to have them shared and I’ll re-post them in a more useful way.  Assuming anyone likes them, and it’s not just ME that finds them totally quirky but oh so fun……

4 thoughts on “Halloween-y Digital stamps – sort of

  1. Maryanne,

    By the sounds of things you have tried your best to do the right thing, so share you will. Thanks I really like the skull with the top hat.

    Hugs Eliza

  2. les ATC sont magnifiques les tampons j’adore…j’ai pris les images enregistrer..sous JPG je n’ai eu aucun soucis j’ai imprimé une première feuille les tampons un peu grand a priori …recommencé sur une seconde sur la moitié et là je pense qu’ils sont a la bonne dimension. Merci pour le partage. Bonne et douce journée.

  3. LOve them. Plus backing paper.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

