scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 275 – more progress…

28 Comments

Could this be the WOYWW shot?  for reals??

You saw the pile o’fibres yesterday?  Well they are all sorted neatly. See them nicely organized on the small satellite table?

2fibers

I am being sneaky with that shot, cause my desk does have that bin of stray small bits awaiting sorting, you just can’t see it unless you look from another angle…

WOYWW275

{sigh} Hope your desk is lovely and crafty.  Sorry mine isn’t inspiring at all….

28 thoughts on “WOYWW 275 – more progress…

  1. Very organized. I’m working on rubber stamp sorting, my desk is not nearly as pretty as all that ribbon lol. Happy WOYWW!

  2. No Julia yet…Your ribbon is looking oh so organised. I might have to do the same as mine is bulging out the drawer.

  3. See, you can take this clearing and sorting TOO FAR, lol!! You are way more organised than I ever could be… even though my space drives me mad sometimes. Hope you get through it soon. Helen 6

  4. I believe after you get things organized you will find it do much easier to craft. And you will remember all the forgotten goodies you found and start using them. Keeping plugging away, it will be worth it! Diane #16

  5. You made great progress there, well done. What a collection as well
    Bridget #1

  6. Love that embroidery thread organisation.I just have mine in plastic bags of like colours. I know mine will never be this tidy- ever!!Love all those metally bits and pieces. Where to store stuff like that is a nighmare!.
    Judy #27

  7. Ohhh I am impressed with your beautiful boxes of sorted items.
    Sandra de @26

  8. Personally Maryanne think you really are making great progress those well ordered threads bring joy to any sewers heart .. well done.. the others will come in time! happy WOYWW Shaz in Oz.x #13

  9. Haha – you were starting to make me feel really guilty there for a minute! The only reason my desk is spotless at the mo is that it doubles up as our spare room, and my brother was staying – oh, yes – and that any crafting just now is being done in the sitting room! The space round my sofa seat is spread with knitting kit, and the half painted bookcase is in the dining area! Happy WOYWW, Chris # 34 xx

  10. You have been on a real craft tidy up now for a few weeks…. Your REALLY sorting it all out … Well done!
    Jackie 20

  11. Your sorting seems to be going well – wish mine would! Oh well! Have a lovely week!
    Hugs,
    Cardarian

  12. That first shot gladdens my heart! I know it’s my inner OCD surfacing but seeing everything sorted and neatly stashed just does it for me. So satisfying!! And I’d quite like to come and riffle through the stuff in your second shot too…..I’m a devil for sorting out. Grin! Hope you get to the bottom of it all soon!
    Hugs, LLJ 30 xx

  13. You’ve inspired me to have another go at trying to organise my craft stuff so I use what I have!

  14. The threads look great all sorted, Mary Anne. Lovely buttons there, too. Enjoy playing with those.
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #4

  15. Fantastic tidying (and nice to see the rest too!). Thanks for sharing your workspace today. Hope you have a great day and a lovely crafting week to come. Hazel, WOYWW #45 x

  16. Just dropping by for WOYWW after another long break….tidy desks….no I can’t cope…I like the second messy photo LOL…no OCD here. Hugs Annette In Oz #46

  17. I think it is inspiring! Love all the odd stuff on your desk. Hugs! Lindsay #65

  18. Look at all these lovely thingies! You really organized them very well!
    Cheers
    Gabriele 33

  19. bravo ! j’ai un problème.. quand c’est si bien rangé, je n’ose plus y toucher ! sourire ! merci pour le partage ! j’essaie de m’améliorer aussi, petit à petit, amitiés, Nicky

  20. Nope! My desk/table isn’t crafty at all either. I had to resort to sharing old (although not blogged) projects. It’s good to have a sort out though.

    Fiona #51

  21. Am also tidying and decluttering. Not so much craft stuff but elsewhere in house. Happy WOYWW Anne x #32

  22. I miss Cecilia and Wordsworth. Loved the papers, but the stamps…oh my heart!! Super impressed that you tackled the fibres immediately…the sort of job I don’t get around to, as you well know!!

  23. You have no choice, sometimes you just have to stop crafting and have a jolly good sort out and you seem to be tackling it well.
    Wish i could do the same lol!
    Have a good week and happy crafting, thanks for visiting me too, Angela x 44

  24. speak of yourself girl! the neatness is nice and the pile of stuff is what inspires me!
    Robyn 22

  25. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You may think otherwise, but your desk is very exciting and inspiring, really! All those colours and shimmering… lovely!!! And yes, good thinking: just organize and there will be room for more (pottery, twine…) My brain works that way too (but reality doesn’t work that way, isn’t it?!) Keep on dreaming, keep on organizing, keep on crafting and keep on inspiring others like me, thanks!!! Happy woyww and a hug from Holland, Marit #53

  26. Organizing can be relaxing too (never thought I’d say it), and gives new inspiration as things pass your hands again.
    Happy WOYWW!
    Debbie / Daqa #25

  27. Hi Mary Anne, that’s a great job you’ve made of organising those fibres, and I bet you discovered a few you had forgotten you had along the way. I think there is something almost soothing about re-organising, tidying and decluttering – I certainly feel better after a session sorting stuff out. Hope your weekend is going well. Elizabeth x #78

  28. Wow…I’m totally inspired! I have SO MUCH I need to organize too…and it just keeps sitting there staring at me and laughing at me! Haha! One day, i WILL tame the beast that is my craft desk!

    Happy (very late) WOYWW!
    Amy E. #3
    Scrapthissavethat.com

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

