scrappystickyinkymess

Layout using the printables

1 Comment

I decided to have a go at making a layout, using nothing more than my printables set  (and just a bit of patterned paper and title letters) cause I am SO out of practice.  This is what I ended up with:

printableslayout

 

Soooo annoying.  The background looks light blue on my left monitor and pure white on my right monitor. And the striped line is totally straight on the LAYOUT but damn if it doesn’t look totally wonky in the photo.  And the striped texture of the cardstock is totally lost.

Oh well – it was just a bit of fun, and after so long it’s was just to remind me how much I love scrapbooking.

Look back to yesterday to see the download. And happy scrapping!

One thought on “Layout using the printables

  1. Well at least it isn’t just me. I find ( often) that what it get ready to print doen’t come out any thing like what I put on the screen. For someone like me who really doesn’t know what I’m doing it is very annoying,

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

