scrappystickyinkymess

Dingbats as digital stamps

3 Comments

As I was making the ATCs the other day I found myself using dingbats because I didn’t have actual stamps and wasn’t able to find digital stamps that suited my needs. It got me thinking…why NOT use dingbat images?  The always scale beautifully with no loss of clarity, although the lines tend to thicken in proportion to the size

DINGBATS

The font names are on the right – you know me, there are LOADS of lovely butterflies and flowers and wings and birds and the like available in dingbat form, but I am always looking for slightly odd images and these suited my needs. They colour up with Copics just as well as any digital stamp

2DINGBATS

I also wanted to make use of the prints from the Creative Palette – they weren’t brilliant but they worked OK for what I had in mind, a small set of ATCs with some favourite sci-fi movie quotes.  So they formed the backgrounds, with a bit of stamping and printed text.

Well, except for this one.  I seem to have a few of the office supply, tiny text create-a-stamp sets and I decided to give them a go.  They actually worked pretty well, although placement is a bit tricky.

3DINGBATS

So, how many can you identify, without checking Google?

4DINGBATS

 

I am putting myself to the fullest possible use, which is all I think any conscious entity can ever hope to do.

Nobody touches my brain. They may drop it.

Never give up! Never Surrender!

“More Human than Human” is our motto.

Rushing now, as DD has an eye dr. appt. in an hour so better get moving! Eeek! time slipped away from me today….

3 thoughts on “Dingbats as digital stamps

  1. love this

  2. I love these they are awesome and some of your quotes make me laugh.

    Hugs Eliza

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

