scrappystickyinkymess

ATCs done

8 Comments

Fairly happy with at least 5 of the 6 I made.  The group:

xmasATC

While I like the IDEA of the mostly text one, I’m not wild about my execution.  Might scrap it or re-do it, not sure:

3xmasATC

It’s a bit of a pet peeve of mine, having ATCs with stuff hanging outside what will fit in the sleeves so the strip of considered and rejected Christmas greetings are meant to collapse.

And I really like these two in particular – I checked the official Christmas Countdown online to get the exact timing between NOW and CHRISTMAS for the circle.  It really is QUITE a long time away….

2xmasATC

The Santa is another of the 2Peas font (and I see you can download it for free from here now so perhaps other 2Peas freebies are still out there to be found) and the screaming man still unknown.  If I ever get the info on that old image bundle I bought I’ll let you know.

In general I do think I demonstrated that printables CAN be used quite nicely in other ways, not just for Project Life, or indeed just for scrapbooking.

Now, time to consider moving on to more season appropriate crafting….. {wink}

8 thoughts on “ATCs done

  1. I LOVE them, all….

  2. Hi Mary Anne, like what you’ve done here. I’m another who is not a fan of things hanging over edges- I mean they can look lovely, but totally unsuitable for posting anywhere without getting ruined. Have a great week, Hugs, Shax #6 xxx

  3. I can totally sympathize with the little screaming guy. Christmas sounds so far away, but it will be here before I know it. That’s the face I make when I am reminded how fast time is going :/ Very cool ATC’s by the way 🙂

  4. Love your ATC’s. 146 days sounds like a lot, but they are just FLYING by! LOL Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier.
    April

  5. These are fabulous! Whoever you’re trading with will love them, I’m sure.

  6. Yep that countdown is getting closer to christmas and I am counting it too, I love your ATC’s and I think the one with words is great too I am not a fan of things hanging over as they require larger envelopes or pockets and if someone stores the ATC’s in an album then they are subjected to leaving them out or folding the words in a way to make the ATC’s still attractive.

    Hugs Eliza

  7. Great – Love ‘Em! Especially the third one along – love that man.
    (have had probs with wordpress comments, hopefully new password will solve it – fingers crossed)
    Hugs, Neet xx

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

