scrappystickyinkymess

More Calendars – circular, quotes, different start days

18 Comments

I have been collecting quotes for calendars.  as a special request from a reader, who likes my circular calendars, I made this new set.  Slightly different (less pretty and flowery font) with calendar/time related quotes around the circle, rather than the month names.  As I have worked out a fairly quick way to do both the Sunday to Saturday and the Monday to Sunday versions, I have.  Here is a little sample for you:

two

The quotes are:
Live each season as it passes; breathe the air, drink the drink, taste the fruit, and
resign yourself to the influences of each.

How do you measure a year? Measure, measure your life in love   Share love, give love, spread love …

Dost thou love life? Then do not squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of

Time, by moments, steals away, First the hour, and then the day;
Small the daily loss appears, Yet it soon amounts to years

Live in the present. Do the things that need to be done. Do all the good you can each day. The future will unfold.

The hours pass and the days and the months and the years, and the past time never returns.

We must not allow the clock and the calendar to blind us to the fact that each moment of life is a miracle and mystery

We live in deeds, not years; in thoughts, not figures on a dial. We should count time by heart throbs. He most lives who thinks most, feels the noblest, acts the best.

Five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes  …  How do you measure, measure a year?

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow Creeps in this petty pace from day to day, To the last syllable of recorded time…

…today, well lived, makes yesterday a dream of happiness and every tomorrow a dream of hope.

And one I didn’t use:   And in the end it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.

The two pages I used as the sample show the two “special months” – February had a heart and December a star.  The only thing to keep in mind is that these may slightly affect your circle, if you choose to cut them out or cut a mat to fit over them, as I showed in my CD case calendar sample.  I think a 4 inch circle should allow all of them to fit, but do test it to be sure.

The Sunday to Saturday PDF and the Monday to Sunday PDF.

I may do a few more 2015 calendars, probably in the Project Life card size, but not till December/January at the latest.  It makes my head hurt, all the obsessive checking of the dates and the alignment and the fonts and the spelling…. and I STILL am petrified I’ve made a mistake.  You would tell me, wouldn’t you?  I hope so!

18 thoughts on “More Calendars – circular, quotes, different start days

  1. Pingback: A funky 2015 calendar printable | scrappystickyinkymess

  2. Is there any way that I can get rid of the lines outs outside the calendar area? also on the quote calendars..I have a different size holder and I don’t want the grey lines to show…I’m using adobe illustrator…thanks…

    • I would guess that the easiest way to do it is to open the page and add a white, borderless block over each line to mask them. OR copy the circles and paste them into a new file with no lines. You might even be able to edit the lines using the PDF viewer tools.

      HTH

      Mary Anne

  3. Thank you for your calendar pieces. I will use them to make gifts for Christmas.

  4. Pingback: A quick recap – all 2015 calendar printables and projects | scrappystickyinkymess

  5. Many thanks for you calendars – they’re fab! xx

  6. Thanks for the “Monday to Sunday” version, for a German like me it leads to confusion if Sunday is the first day of the week ;o).
    I have used your “Reblog” Button, hope this is o.k. with you?!
    Lots of greetings! Anja

  7. Reblogged this on weiberkombinat and commented:
    Im englischsprachigen Raum des Internets gibt es viele tolle Kalender-Freebies zum Selberausdrucken. Da ich aber verwirrt werde, wenn die Woche am Sonntag beginnt, kann ich sie oft nicht nutzen. Jetzt habe ich einen schönen und doch schlichten Kalender gefunden (mit der für mich korrekten Tagesfolge;o) und wollte ihn auch Euch vorstellen:

  8. I love these, thank you so much for sharing!

  9. Love your calendars! Thanks so much for creating & sharing them 🙂

    Just a thought, is it possible to make the PDFs editable e.g. if you wanted to personalise the quotations for someone? I noticed someone made something similar using circular calendar tags when wrapping a present and highlighted the person’s actual birthday which looked cool. That’s how I found your website – I was searching for a template (editable) ! xx

    • The program I use for creating the printables doesn’t support that. To be honest, I don’t know what program does. I can see how using PSE and making a layered file, were layers could be hidden or edited might work, but that is a whole other level of effort that I would expect from a for-a-fee printable, rather tan a freebie 🙂 Having said THAT, you can add or change things with most PDFs by annotating them with the tools. It would be super easy to add a circle around a birthday and the name. I will work out some simple examples and blog it for you. I’d love to see the example you speak of if you happen to see this 🙂

      cheers

      MA

  10. Pingback: Back to English – 4 x 6 calendar journaling blocks | scrappystickyinkymess

  11. Pingback: April Photo Challenge – Family Album Update | Loving Life's Little Blessings

  12. Pingback: Project Life Family Album 2014 & Circle Date Cards | Loving Life's Little Blessings

  13. Pingback: January Project Life Pages! | Loving Life's Little Blessings

  14. I have been looking for some circle week/month cards for Project Life for 2016. I love the ones you made above. Will you be making a 2016 version? I hope so!

    • I never made the quote ones for 2016 – most people seemed to prefer the ones with the month name around the circle. I’ll see if I have time and if so, will make them for you. Shouldn’t be to time consuming, I just have a lot going on at the moment 🙂

      MA

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

