scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 264

23 Comments

Drs appointment this morning but if I a lucky I may get to finish up my mini-album this afternoon.  I am playing around with a photo f DS and his GF that some club in Dundee tagged him on in Facebook.  Not crazy about the colour with the blue of the cover so I might mess about in Photoshop and see if I can tweak it a bit.

woyww264

Some 2015 calendar printables are lurking there under the mini.  Had fun making them although they are a little busy for my taste.  Still, I did learn a few things about the process with this design. always a benefit! Also off to a crop this weekend so I may have to try to sort out a few layouts. It’s been too long!

Hope your WOYWW day is a creative one!

23 thoughts on “WOYWW 264

  1. Hi Mary Anne, I know I am a bit early and we don’t have any numbers yet but just thought I would make a good stert today.
    The mini album looks interesting. Hope you enjoy your crop this weekend. Happy crafting, Angela @Felix the Crafty Cat.

  2. First time I am on this and I can’t find where to put my blog??.. I am impressed of your desk it is looking really creative – I love to see “the beginnings” 😉 – Thank you for sharing

  3. Great photo of your son. Have a good time at crop. Helen 5

  4. Thank goodness for photoshop! Hope you get it finished this afternoon. I too need to get some layouts done. Am SO BEHIND!

  5. Photoshop work wonders. Have fun finishing the mini. #4

  6. You can’t have looked closely enough at the first pic on my post today – there IS new stash!! (lol) Are you going on Sat or Sun to Newbury? I am going on the Sat – hope to see you??

  7. You always have something interesting on your desk! Those printables are so useful, I bet. Great pic of your DS and his GF…bet you’re having fun creating that mini album – that’s a fun idea 🙂
    The tea cosy is fun, isn’t it, but to be honest, I don’t know if I’ll ever use it. I’m more of a tea bag in a mug girl! Do you want the next two crochet mags (the ones on the table?). I’m going to see Julia this morning and I could take them down for her to give you at the crop on Saturday….. They’ll only go into recycling else.
    Hugs, LLJ 16 xx

  8. Now, WordPress is NOT playing ball today… so I’m trying again – think I’ve remembered my password…
    Hope appointment goes OK …
    Happy WOYWW x
    no. 19

  9. Busy looking desk Mary Ann! The calendars are nice but like you I think maybe a bit busy for what I would use them for. I have two medical appointments today! YUK! I hope that I can come home early and play too! Have a great week and congrats on getting the much wanted #1 this week. Vickie #40

  10. Great desk this morning, Mary Anne. Trust you get your colours all sorted. Hope Dr apt goes well today.
    Margaret #20

  11. You are a busy little bee there Maryanne fancy thinking about 2015 am flat out about thinking of 2014 which has the hide to be almost half over and not waiting for me to catch up!!! 😀 I do like the image of DS and GF …
    … thanks for popping over happy WOYWW Shaz in Oz.x #14

  12. I guess you could make the photo black and white and it would go really well with the blue cover
    Bridget #35

  13. loving the mini album, reminds me I need to do something with printable calanders……….

    Happy WOYWW

    Sue #51

  14. Always such a great looking desk and interesting projects. The little printable calendar is very clever.
    Sandra de @57

  15. Hey #1= always fun to learn something new! lots going on here, and hope your DR visit is uneventful!
    Robyn 10

  16. Hi Mary Anne,

    Good luck at the Drs. I go Friday to my orthopedic surgeon (hoping for just a shot in my knee and will discuss when the time might be right to get a whole new knee!).

    I have never used Photoshop; there are so many versions out there (or I guess levels of the program). What do you use? Also, love the 2015 calendar printout. I can’t believe it’s the end of June already.

    Thank you for visiting me already.
    Happy WOYWW
    Peace, Kay (17)

  17. Nothing creative going on here, but that’s OK, I’m being energised by the thought of being creative! Such a great photo of your DS.

  18. Hope your Drs appointment well well today, never fun.
    Your mini album is looking great. Photshop is brilliant when you need to alter things isn’t it. I couldn’t live without it.
    Hugs Lisax #38

  19. Thank you for your visit last week, sorry I didn’t get round to replying! Hope you got your album finished. Karen

  20. I just noticed your banner and had to laugh! That’s what it’s like here at the moment. The bats are flying around at dusk (and later) and I have to run from the car to the front door so they don’t have a chance to get me 🙂
    I wish I knew how to do clever computer stuff like Photoshop!
    Thanks for dropping by,
    RosA

  21. Got side tracked looking at posts above and below 🙂 🙂 It’s gonna be a fab album! Hugs and Happy WOYWW! Nan G #77

  22. I need to put Photoshop Elements on my new computer, I miss being able to tweak things. It looks like you’ve been busy and using Distress Inks (one of my favorite things ever.) Belated happy WOYWW! #53

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

