scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 262

14 Comments

Happy WOYWW!

Kids. Humph. DS asked for a card for his GF.  I made on of the pop up stand ones with this image:

popcard

I wanted to make the base/stand so that the entire tag was hidden inside till it was “opened” so spend quite a bit of time playing with the measurements, experimenting with different ones to see if I could get what I needed:

3popcard

LOTS of variations.  I finally settled on one and made it then made the mistake of telling DS the quote I thought would be nice one it. And stupidly I said “…but it would be so much better if it had day on the other side and this piece was for night”

2popcard

Thus began the not-so-subtle pressure from DS for me to abandon this version and figure out how to make one that was 1/2 one colour base, 1/2 another and a double sided pop up.  DOH! That was my desk at about 1 PM. A couple of hours later I had the two-part base sorted.

Of course I had to do it for him, and that is what is on my W today. I pretty much just swept stuff aside to clear a bit of space to colour. I’ll finish it off before he goes but may not manage it today.

5popcard

So far I’m liking it.  And he does too.  Just need to see about a big envelope.

Such a busy day – getting DS to the dentist, shopping for him for his holiday and beyond, grocery shopping, ice skating lesson for DD, Drs. for a prescription refill for DH… it’s going to be running around all day long.  I’m hoping to squeeze in some early visits but then it’ll be evening before I can get back to it. I cannot believe how it always seems to be on a Wednesday!

Ah well, at least the sun is shining…as I type this Tuesday night.  Here’s hoping for a sunny WOYWW day – at least I am forced to be out and about where I can enjoy it!

Have a good one….

 

 

14 thoughts on “WOYWW 262

  1. that stamp is on my wish list… hope the hard work that’s gone into the card will be appreciated. Have a good day, meant to be lovely again. Helen, waiting for a number!

  2. Your desk never disapponts, Mary Anne!
    Julia hasn’t posted yet, so I’m just wandering around to see who has 🙂
    Happy WOYWW x
    http://anotherdeepday.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/woyww-262.html

  3. I am intrigued and can’t wait to see the final version! Happy WOYWW’ing even though there doesn’t seem anywhere to play yet! Love Debbie xXx
    http://acrafterslife.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/woyww-262.html

  4. Do keep trying to leave comments on your blog but they never seem to appear … PLEASE don’t think I am ignoring you!!!! Love Debbie xXx

  5. Oh my, Mary Anne. You really are putting in extra time for this card, aren’t you?! Hope it all succeeds in the end.
    Have a good, if manic day!”
    Margaret (no number yet)

  6. Happy WOYWW Maryann, I know how you feel with all the errands that had to be done today I was on one of those days too but with the charity group and electrical work before hand. Sometimes I wonder how in the hell I run a business for myself and others LOL. That is one really interesting card, I like how you said now for the envelope. We get all crazy and create masterpieces the size of a statue then go Oh now the envelope and that is the trickiest bit. LOL I hope you day improves and you get some play time in.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda
    (no number yet)

  7. Me again. Thanks for the visit. Those dolls are just great!!! Nothing wrong with them at all. They now have their little labels with your name on them, ready to go out.
    Margaret

  8. Wow! It’s stunning so far. I hope your labour of love is appreciated by both the giver and the recipient.

  9. The card looks great and I am looking forward to seeing it finished.
    Happy Crafting, Angela @ Felix the Crafty Cat x
    http://angelacuttingandcarving.blogspot.co.uk/

  10. Oh, a project in the planning. Love to see the process unfold. And the perks of the finished masterpiece as well. Keep smiling and creating

  11. Well I can see my previous comment DID appear but I have no idea how! Am hoping this one does too!!! Thanks for popping by my blog and sorry it has taken a few days to reply – have no idea where time goes but it sure does fly! I never feel comfortable making cards for others to give so try and avoid “commissions” … but I do make around 250-300 (not including Christmas!) cards that we send out. I am never quite sure what someone wants when they ask for a card for them to give so try and avoid it! I saw the finished version of that card and it’s just amazing … well done you! Love Debbie xXx

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

