scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 261

18 Comments

Well, I finally sorted out my internet issues from last week (with DH’s help) by changing to a different DNS.  Fingers crossed all will be well to WOYWW hop this week and I won’t get tons of Server Not Found messages.  Phew.

What is on my workdesk this week is a new flower mold, some homemade alcohol ink, and a bit more Thermomorph.  I did hear back from the seller of the eye-dropper bottles (for the alcohol inks) who let me know they will be sending the nozzle tips ASAP. Yippee!

woyww261

I wanted to see if I could meld bits in a single mold so I mixed up a bit of gold and a bit of an apricot-y orange and stuffed the orange in the centre of the flower mold and then topped it with the gold.  I found that mixing in the Pearl-Ex then dropping to wad back into the hot water while I mixed the second colour allowed me to keep both bits pliable.  OK, so maybe I should have picked two more contrasting colours but I think you can see the difference even in these similar shades.  In real life they are more different.

2woyww261

I have both my kids home with me today – I hope we can do something a bit fun, maybe go out to lunch even, or watch a movie – or MAYBE, as both kids love the Home Alone movies and I don’t , they can watch one and I can get a couple of hours to visit desks while they do {wink} More than likely neither will surface till noon….

Have a happy post-Anniversary WOYWW.

18 thoughts on “WOYWW 261

  1. Just a quick note to let you know how grateful I am for one of your recent downloads of tags. With my two shops and so much new inventory I realized I needed to do something more for tagging and pricing and there were your tags. A bit of a color change to blk and why – added my logos on back – and am hand writing book descriptions and jewelry descriptions on front. Thankyou thankyou for giving me something to work with. I reduced the sizes doubled them up on page, made a flipped version to print back and now have a selection of front/back tags to hold me for awhile – love them more than store bought – blessings

  2. Ohh Homemade inks so kewl and had to check out that post and such pretty new flowers you have 🙂
    hugs Nikki C

  3. Happy WOYWW no linky desking… hope you get to visit lots later… I love the Home Alone movies and watch them every time they’re on tv, lol!! Anyhow, I really love your flower moulds, they look fabulous! Helen

  4. Have been following your exploits with the Thermamorph stuff … just fascinating! Love Debbie xXx

  5. HMM. Did I miss home made AIs? That flower is gorgeous, and YES, I can see the different colors. Love how you play!

  6. Hi there…hope you are well this Wednesday morning :-). I love that little flower, you’re a wiz with that thermomorph gloop! What will you use the flower for (by the way, I love the subtle tones in it!)
    Hugs, LLJ xxxx

  7. Looking forward to seeing what you do with the flowers. Happy woyww, Angela @ Felix the crafty cat.
    http://angelacuttingandcarving.blogspot.co.uk/

  8. I don’t think I would have the patients that you do to go through and test all these things out, I just go for the ones that will give me the results fast. I still love seeing what you are doing as it does keep my brain in check. LOL Great flowers, really cool mold too.

    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs Eliza & Yoda (No Linky)

  9. That little flower is so lovely. I am interested in what you use them for. I reckon that one would make a lovely pendant. Have a good week. xx Maggie

  10. Aw pretty makes, I have some molds but don’t use them as much as I should! Just popping by to say hi today, empty desk, been sorting stuff!! Take care Zo xx

  11. Hi Mary Anne, home made alcohol inks – now that’s clever and certainly something I would never have thought of doing! You never fail to impress me with the crafty things you get up to … love your Thermomorph flower; it seems to be more versatile than I first thought. Hope the kids left you to your crafting. Have a good week. No linky, no number, Elizabeth xx

  12. You will have had to work very hard to visit desks today…both our hostess and mr linky are on holiday! Love that mold, is it an icing one?

  13. Cool flowers! So thermo-stuff is mouldable and melt able…hmmm, sounds like and interesting afternoon of play. I’m with Eliza, way to much work to make my own AIs. I am intrigued with your exploits look forward to the next chapter. Hugs and Happy WOYWW! Nan G #guess 🙂

  14. What a busy lady you are being this week! Thank you so much for the little dolls. They have arrived safely – love the fact that there is a pink one and a blue one!! Thanks very much.
    God bless.
    Margaret

  15. flowers turned out very nice! I haven’t been able to post on Wednesdays for a while and I have missed it! Sorry I am so late getting around! Thanks for sharing. Vickie #62

  16. That flower mold looks like a lot of fun. So many pretty flowers you can make. When I first saw the pic I thought you had a bowl with goldfish on your desk…had to do a second look. And thanks for sharing how to make the alcohol ink in the previous post…will have to try that soon as I have several dried out markers. Thanks for visiting my desk already. #43 Kyla @ Faerie Wings and Scrapbook Things

  17. I have yet to start my play with this … no moulds here so good to see them in action!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

