scrappystickyinkymess

The BIG ONE – WOYWW 260

36 Comments

Five years.  Wow.  My desk is not horrible, in honor of the big day – ok, well REALLY because DS’s girlfriend is here  so it couldn’t be a total mess, could it?

woyww260

What can you see?  My raffle prize (a crochet book – and it has the pattern for the sweet granny square I pinned a while back YAY!), some little towers for tiny embellishments (I needed some and 6 stacks for £5 was a bargain), one of my little spike eared commemorative creatures (made quite a few of them at the crop – really, that was almost all I did), my pot of Themomorph (and I took that to play with – Kyla had the same idea so we had a bit of a chat about it.  I never did get to use her molds) and some of the samples, my lovely bag, handmade by LLJ (love it!) and the last few ATCs, a slightly special one for my swap partner, and a few that need sending out. I tucked the ones for those who sent one for me into the return envelopes Julia organized at the crop but still have one or two to send myself.

I’ll be doing some play and a review of the Thermomorph in the next few days but I’ll give you a little taster.  I rolled it thin, then embossed it in an embossing folder for my first experiment.  I cut it with a box cutter first but at the crop I got to use a Big Shot and deep cut dies so managed to die cut it.  2woyww260

Nifty, hummm?  Shame my Grand Calibur and thin dies aren’t going to work (or I don’t think they will but then I guess we will all find out when I try it LOL!)

So Happy WOYWW to you all, and a great big THANKS to Julia for being nosy and starting this whole crazy Wednesday inspiration hop to satisfy her own curiosity.

And just for Maggie (Silvercrafter) I just have to add the Watchbird.  I think I already know it will have to appear on my ATC for next year!

watchcrop

36 thoughts on “The BIG ONE – WOYWW 260

  1. I got to see you in person at the crop. What fun to put a face to the name. And your adorable little creature was a big hit, especially after seeing the ones you made for others who have already posted, too.

    Happy, happy 5th WOYWW and here’s to many, many more. Now I want to know what Thermomorph is (grin). Obviously, I’ll be stalking your blog to learn more about it.

  2. What a great desk! I got a fab raffle prize too, which appears on my desk this morning.. Now all we need is Julia to link so we can join in the fun… Happy WOYWW. Helen

  3. Morning MaryAnn and Happy Anniversary! Love your desk as always and await yout your Thermo thingy review – haven’t had time to play with the piece you gave me yet but will try it in a mould – Krisha’s were awesome! (Well, maybe the moulds were Shaz’s, can’t remember but the result was still great). Lovely to see you Sat, Cindy x

  4. Mary Anne…I’m a complete twit and forgot to put the b****y asterisk by my name but I do want to send you an ATC…so please can you email me your addy? Ta 🙂
    It was great to see you on Saturday…thanks for showing me that ‘raindrop’ stitch..it is really effective!!
    Hugs, LLJ 1 xx

    • LOL! I could have sworn it was missing when I commented on you blog but then I went back and t was there! Must have been the all-powerful Julia to the rescue. Will send addy, but I aways forget who send to who, above or below DOH. If I send to you do you want a 2nd one?

      Never mind. Losing the plot today . Will email…
      MA

  5. I love the crop monsters, I know its a lot to ask but will you save one for me? I can get it at er, crop! Already you’re making the thermomorph look great, and if it’s a deep die cutter you’re after, I still have an old Sizzix ‘slide and press’ that would work if you want it…

  6. Aww so it was you making those little critters at the crop, they were sooooo cool, Sorry I didn’t get round to chatting with you, I was so caught up in trying to make ATC’s that I forgot to socialize much!! I’ll be more prepared next year!
    Happy Desk Day xo
    Hugs Minxy #4

  7. Hi Mary Ann…happy 5th WOYWW and it seems you all had a fab time at the Crop and yes I bet it was great to meet folk face to face and also have some fun crafting. Cheers and have a great week RobynO#39

  8. The little crop monsters looked even better ‘in the flesh’. A very Happy 5th Anniversary to you Mary Anne!

    Fiona #19

  9. Morning, Mary Anne – lovely desk there this morning. I’m glad you all had such a good time at the weekend, and I love the new bag. The Thermomorph sounds interesting – I’ll be popping back to see how you fare. Hugs, Chris # 15

  10. Great WOYWW 260. Happy birthday! xx Jan (58)

  11. Happy WOYWW Birthday Mary Anne – sounds like you all had a fab time at the crop, I’m well jell. The Termomorph looks brilliant, can’t wait to see your results :o) Annie C #56 (at the moment)

  12. Hi MA
    thanks for your visit earlier.
    I cannot read all your post on my phone ( too small) I will pop back later when on The laptop or gym
    Janet

  13. Happy 5th WOYWW Birthday. Thanks for all your great ideas and inspiration and I am so disappointed I didn’t manage to get to the crop. Missed you all.
    Jo x

  14. I want to know more about thermomorph…what is it? Be well Carole #68

  15. Happy WOYWW 5th Anniversary.

    I hope you have a good WOYWW. Sue 59

  16. Hi Mary Anne, it was so good to meet you in person on Saturday, and even better to meet someone who had heard of the Watchbirds. Next year I will overstamp the back plate with my small one from Clarity. I think he will just fit. Hope to see you there next year. xx Maggie #49

  17. Ohhh that thermomorph looks really interesting. Trust woyww’s to always have interesting stuff on their desk. Happy anniversary.
    Sandra de

  18. Yes it was nice to see a you and put a face to the blog! Love the WOYWW creature. And love the LLJ bag. Lucky you! More info on this Thermomorph stuff please. Something new for us all to get hooked on. Especially ‘I’ really like what you’ve done so far with it. 😉 Hugs and Happy 5th WOYWW! Nan G #77

  19. It was lovely to see you again, we sure had a great day. Fab pics and makes. Enjoy your day & take care. Zo xx 80

  20. So much crafty fun on your desk! Thermomorph? I fear this might be something I need, tell me more lol. Ohhh how I love your LLJ bag!!! Love the Watchbird even though I have no idea what it is aside from a Watchbird : ). Have a woderful WOYWW5! #10 (thought I was 9 before, oops).

  21. Hey I am interested in the Theronmorph but a brilliant desk, love the bag and that crochet book. I can crochet but not read a pattern, go figure Ha..

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda #8
    Happy WOYWW 5th Anniversary

  22. Happy WOYWW 5 those little towers are so useful for tiny embellishments and congrats on the win 🙂
    Hugs Nikki 33

  23. Your little eared critter is too cute! Fun stuff on your desk! Happy 5th WOYWW!
    Carol N #82 (so far)

  24. Hi Mary Anne, what a fab day we had on Saturday. Roll on the next! Love the little monsters too- so cool. Hubby hasn’t tried the Thermograph yet, I may steal some and try it in the moulds,lol. Happy 5th, Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz # 72 xx

  25. Hi Mary Anne, I love moulds but don’t know what Thermomorph is but it sounds as if it is a great material to use,
    I shall have to Google it.
    Happy woyww anniversary, Angela x #41

  26. What a beautiful clean desk you have! If it’s anything like mine, it won’t stay that way for very long! I’ve never heard of Thermomorph, but it looks like it could be a lot of fun to play with!

    Happy WOYWW-aversary!
    Amy E. #22
    Scrapthissavethat.com

  27. Hi Mary Anne, your desk does look less busier than usual but still very interesting. I like the look of the small crochet items on the cover of that book and what you’ve done with the Thermomorph is fabulous – other reports I’ve read suggested that it’s a difficult medium to work with but what you’ve done with it looks good. And I love your Watchbird – adorable 🙂 Have a great week. Elizabeth x #97

  28. I too had a clean up! Love that birdie! Happy WOYWW5! #61

  29. Hi there. I visited first thing and was such a donkey couldn’t find way into your comments 🙂 – having one of those days. Great desk and love the look of the book. I have been getting back into crochet – loving it. Happy Anniversary. Anne x #36

  30. Yay, your desk looks super dooper tidy… pressure of the girlfriends eh? LOL Happy Anniversary and I think I get your ATC which is fab! 🙂 Happy 5th Anniversary, Annette #3

  31. Happy 5th WOYWW anniversary! Ha,ha, great way to celebrate, by not having a horrible desk! Those thermomorph projectws look really interesting!
    Hugs,
    peggy aplSEEDS

  32. Sounds like you had a brilliant day! I’m intrigued at the thermomorph … partly because they’ve contacted me out of the blue to review it … and it’s arrived this morning!

  33. Hi MA! Happy 5th WOYWW! I’m sorry I’m so slow in getting around but better late than never eh? Its always a treat to visit your blog, you do so much experimentation. Often things here are completely random – Zoe for example, you can guarantee she’s colouring . LLJ will always be doing something with fabric,Julia’s either cardmaking or scrapbooking. You? Never know what I’m going to find when I get here! And that’s just the way it should be…..

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

