scrappystickyinkymess

Just a snippet…

1 Comment

..while I await the arrival of DS’s girlfriend – her flight from Scotland was delayed by a couple of hours, so I’m trying to make some progress on something that won’t tax me mentally.  Just adding the raised detail around a scrap yarn blanket I began ages ago, something to take to the ice rink for skating (something warm to sit on – that concrete is COLD!)

crochethex

I took it to the WOYWW crop and never even made a stitch.  The hexagons turned out to be a challenge to encircle so I’m doing a long row then filling in all the final sides.  I’m liking it, and its good practice, on something I don’t care a lot about (hellO – scraps!)  before I do the same surface design technique on the circle-in square one.

See you tomorrow for the 5th anniversary WOYWW.  Amazing.

One thought on “Just a snippet…

  1. I love your blanket but it’s far too nice for an ice rink. If yours is anything like ours it will get filthy.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

