scrappystickyinkymess

The reverse page done – I think it worked….

5 Comments

So I finished the reverse. I think the flipped edges worked pretty well, and I think it’s perfect for a page where you want to totally hide your journaling, as you can do all the writing then fold the edge over it.  Sneaky, humm?

After blending the watercolour crayons to get the background

AJTerms

I flipped the edges from the book-paper coverage of the reverse back to this side.  I thought about leaving the edges as they were, and that is certainly an option, but instead I used an old curved ruler to mark and trim for a more decorative border

2AJTerms

3AJTerms

Then I inked that border – I liked it plain but I liked it better inked.

4AJTerms

I did the lettering and that was here it all went wrong.  I stamped the text but the shading and decorating just didn’t live up to my expectations.  Live and learn – don’t run before you can walk…or letter LOL!

7AJTerms

Any excuse to  use some of my mad old stamps

5AJTerms

and just another shot of the edge…

6AJTerms

Most def. something I will do again.

Now to those who commented or emailed me asking about the WOYWW ATC backs – yes, I will pop another set without the WOYWW info on it for you, probably tomorrow – if not then, on Saturday when I am off at the Card Marathon. Hopefully I won’t be a bad student – I never can seem to follow instructions and sometimes my I wonder if…? process is just not appropriate.

Such  lovely day – too lovely for sitting in awaiting a delivery…

 

5 thoughts on “The reverse page done – I think it worked….

  1. Have fun at the class.

  2. I’m not sure what what you were going for, but the lettering looks WONDERFUL to me! I’d be thrilled with it if it were mine.

  3. I love how this page turned out…even the lettering that you’re not happy with…!? I especially like the edges from the opposite page. I was wondering how you would “treat” those. I always look forward to reading your blog. I find your “processes” very interesting.

  4. Love it. I’m going to try that.

  5. Wow, super wonderful quilt and love the fabrics.. I love it!!
    Congratulations 

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

