scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 252 – art journal page mostly done

21 Comments

Hello WOYWWers! I really should be starting my ATCs but instead I made a page for my art journal.  You may have seen the beginnings of it yesterday, and will have to wait to se it fully finished, but it’s nearly there!  I got to use my needle tip bottle and my too-long ignored Neocolor crayons and am liking it. 1WOYWW252 It still needs a few bits stuck down and some journaling but it’s very close to being done, so that is what is on my workdesk today.

2WOYWW252

And the test router came in the mail from the ISP so with luck that will install just fine and I’ll be able to get online and they’ll be able to assess what the problems are by communicating with it.  Fingers crossed!  And Happy Wednesday!

21 thoughts on “WOYWW 252 – art journal page mostly done

  1. Love how your art journal page is going…did you fussy cut that? Amazing. Happy WOYWW! Sandy Leigh #18

  2. where did you get the needle tip bottles from?

    • I emailed you but if you look back a couple of posts you will find the link to Vapour Town on Amazon.co.uk and see some samples of writing with the needle tip, which I love 🙂

      HTH

      MA

  3. Love the background, just saw the previous post as to how it came about… very nice! Have a great day… Helen 9

  4. A great desk shot, and a lovely, lovely AJ page!
    Happy WOYWW!
    no. 50

  5. That page turned out gorgeous. what a JOY!! Glad to read about the router, too. Happy WOYWW from # 15.

  6. I saw the start of that page earlier this week and love the end result. The colours blend so well to make a perfect page.

    Happy WOYWW
    Ann B
    56

  7. Great journal page!
    59 Morag @ paper rainbow

  8. WOW What an awesome page, totally love the background and the use of the fine tip creates great texture. Job well done.
    Happy Wednesday
    Minxy {was #6 now #23}

  9. Love your page, the colouring looks very subtle and I like the sentiment. I plan to do a review of the trimmer next week as lots of folks have commented
    Janet @7

  10. Wonderful page Mary Anne, I love the colours, just beautiful. My needle-tip bottles just arrived this moring, can’t wait to have a play – thanks for the inspiration :o) Annie C #77

  11. Well now, I adore the colours you’ve used on your background…gorgeous! But why does the joy only have to be temporary??? I want full on, 24/7 joy! Actually, without sounding Pollyanna-ish, I really try and make the most of each day…
    I’m really looking forward to seeing you at the crop again!
    HUgs, LLJ * xx

  12. Love the colors of your spread and the texture is very yummy looking on the close up! xoxo Ruth aka Lerusho

  13. Ok, I am going to have to investigate the needle topped bottles! What a great art journal page, I love the inky, painty feel! Thanks for visiting earlier 🙂
    Happy WOYWW!
    Kate #62

  14. Your page looks fab! Great colours too. Enjoy your day. Take care Zo xx 83

  15. Loving the art journal page! Great colours and texture. I’ve been planning on dusting off my Neocolors too. 🙂

    ~Elaine #71

  16. Loving your journal page, can you show more about your needle tip applications please. Thanks for sharing your journal and desk.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 36
    Happy WOYWW

  17. Good journal page – all ready for writing on. It will look great when finished. Well done.
    Thanks for visiting – yes, I confess to spending hours just gazing at that view – it is pretty good! Hmm – can’t go UP far when the ceiling slopes like ours does – but you don’t need to be envious – it might look organised – just don’t open those drawers and boxes!!
    Margaret #22

  18. Don’t you love having a lovely page ready to write upon!Great page.
    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog.
    Judy #26

  19. Hi happy woyww to you! I am a so into art jounaling now (wished I had more time for it) And your page is stunning… love the colors!! Thanks for sharing!
    hugs,
    Kimmer #109 last, but not least, yet again… I think this is a record! LOL

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

