scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 251

19 Comments

Another odd WOYWW post this week – a real conglomeration of things! First, the obligatory desk shot – an art journal page .

woyww251

 

2woyww251

Liking it so far but still lots to do.  I needed an “opening” page but wasn’t sure what I wanted to do.  Driving to the store yesterday a song lyric came to me as the perfect quote.  Hopefully I’ll finish it up today!

Next, we got a BIG box of goodies from DH’s Aunt and Uncle for DH’s 50th.  They are some of the COOLEST people I know – Aunt is amazingly artistic and clever (she’s the one who copied a mini-book I sent with DH on one of his visits, and re-created it so I would have a copy) and Uncle was on the team at PARC that developed the mouse (the computer mouse).  Everything was meticulously wrapped by Aunt, each gift had a card, a funny poem that hinted at the gift, and they were all of a theme.  One of the gifts I quickly appropriated.  The poem says:

Golden ever
Olden never!
Let’s stick together
no matter the weather

and what was inside?  Only GOLD Duck Tape!

gold

 

And finally, after a brief email exchange with a commenter, I’m going to add this 4-page PDF of blank scribble printables for Project Life fans:

blanks

She asked for blanks to use in her art journal rather than for scrapbooking. Nothing special to make but happy to oblige! Others may find them useful too.

Hoping for a clear day (well, till skating anyway) for some lovely desk hopping and hoping too to settle on a design for my ATCs.  I hope to make more than one but less than 100 with an idea to trade at the WOYWW crop, so I better get started…

Happy WOYWW.

19 thoughts on “WOYWW 251

  1. These are GREAT!! You are so generous with your creativity!! I’ve already printed off all of the previous ones in this set – now I can add these to them! Had my first grandbaby born March 16th so everything else has been put on the “back burner”! But I finally found time to get on here today and do some printing!! Now I’m excited to start scrapping pics of my sweet new baby girl!!

  2. I really like your piece as is. Where did you find that large doily- type stencil?

    • It’s one I cut myself from report folder plastic using a Cricut image and the mini. I forget the name but pretty sure it is DOILY + some number. I can try to find it again – I might have said in a previous post or can find it in Craft Room again 🙂

      Thanks!

      MA

  3. Your page looks great!
    I loved the little ditty about the duck tape…. Always reminds me of being inUSA loads more duck tape patterns there than here…. Love the gold!
    Jackie 24′

  4. Wow! Gold duck tape! What a fab present to get – now only crafters would say that. Love your journal page, pink and orange always give off a pretty glow.
    Happy Wednesday
    Ann B
    31

  5. Fabulous journal page, Mary Anne , look forward to seeing it progress… I am planning on getting ahead with Crop ATC’s too… soon. very soon. one day before the Crop. or anniversary.. probably!! Have a good week. Helen 11

  6. Wow! Your art journal page is looking fantastic, love it! Well jell of the gold Duck tape and very impressed with the printables, you’re so clever with all that pootery stuff and very generous to share it, thank you. Happy WOYWW :o) Annie C #74

  7. Oh, I love parcels like that!! Real thought has gone into the gifts. I love the gold tape! I bet Julia’s coveting that one 🙂
    Love that stencilly page you’ve done too…I thought it was a sun with rays, looks quite Aztec-like to me!
    Hugs, LLJ 27 xx

  8. I will pass the pdf of the project life over to my daughter I think she will really like those circles.. thanks for that they look great to use.. Love the journal page and all that texture.
    Happy WOYWW
    Sandy #25

  9. Great post! I really love your journal page.
    hope your DH has a great birthday and how cool to have an aunt and uncle sending such quirky,interesting, gifts instead of a pair of socks etc.
    That gold tape looks fantastic.
    jo x No50

  10. Love the gold duck tape! Awesome. What brilliant relatives to have- lucky you. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #33 xxx

  11. Mary Anne, Loving the gold duck tape. The journal page is fabby.

    You have a good week.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Sue 45

  12. Hi MA
    Love the duck tape story, she sounds likely sort of aunt!
    The journal
    Page looks great I wonder what the song lyrics are…. Kylie’ s spinning around maybe?
    Have a good week …. Very cold at the seaside
    Janet @29

  13. I love your jounal page as is too..yes that doily stencil is GORGEOUS!!
    Oh it would be fab if you started making dolls for charity. If you email me I’ll send a link to my blog post on what an amazing effect a doll gift I made to a friend’s little girl had on her.
    Thanks for visiting me
    Judy #4

  14. Happy WOYWW… Love your desk full of craftyness. Love the doily type resist>>>> if that is what it is. I am new to art journaling type stuff, so I am not sure. WOW, gold duct tape. Gotta get me some.
    See you next week.
    hugs,
    Kimmer #91… last , but not least AGAIN.. LOL

  15. OMG I have never seen Gold Duct Tape before, what a brilliant get, now I want some boo hoo. Great desk this week.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza & Yoda 19

  16. Thank you, thank you, thank you! !!!! That’s just what I was after 🙂

    Love the gold duck tape. Never see any of the fancy ones around here.

    Have a crafty day everyone.

  17. Thank you for the free printables. Love the journal page and I would love to share that aunt.
    Happy very belated WOYWW!
    Tertia #67

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

