scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 250

15 Comments

Well, I very nearly didn’t bother today, as I have still been using my time to sort out the insurance issues with the minor car accident the other day.  Now it seems like it is getting resolved easily (except for having the car off the road, of course, while the repairs get done) so I figured rather than miss out taking part in WOYWW I’d pop up, quite late in the day for me, the shot I took last night and where I am at the moment.  Nothing amazing, but still…

Last night I had the base of the next file folder covered with paper and Gessoed…

woyww250

 

…and by this morning I managed to get the modelling paste layer sorted and left to dry.  I used a cardstock stencil I cut from a Cricut image, layering decreasing circles of what I thin was basically one of those little Viewmaster die cuts

2woyww250

 

As you can see I couldn’t “wash” it, being made of paper. but I did scrape it pretty well, so I should be able to keep using it without the stencil being compromised.  I really like the pattern…

3woyww250

 

Then I had to pop out for the school run (and am just about to leave for the pick up then ice skating) but in the meantime I got most of the plan for the completed page sorted, some of the elements created and arranged, so it’s just sticking it down now.

4woyww250

 

The number strip was one I cut, as are the little chevron bots, and the title was from my sheet of prints.  The coffee filter doily was cut with the Cheery Lynn die I showed yesterday and I did find the brown filters, so you can see they DO produce a “kraft” coloured doily and I look forward to using them at some point, although not on THIS page.

Heard back from DH too, with the good news that the planned WOYWW crop, although conflicting with one of his chili cook-offs, shouldn’t be an issue.  Phew.  Now I just need to be thinking about my ATCs….. How did it come around so FAST?? I’ll possibly not manage too many visits today but will hope to meander around the desk-list over the next few days.

15 thoughts on “WOYWW 250

  1. I’ve got to hand it to you, your work is getting better and better, love it all. Thanks for sharing.

    Hugs Eliza

  2. Hi MaryAnn I am pretty sure that WOYWW is going to be more fun than insurance forms!!! Love all the layers on your page. The coffee filter doilies are great – maybe we could make used filter doilies and have the scent of coffee on our pages too. Have a great week and Happy WOYWW to you from Helen 61

  3. Glad you found the brown filters, you’re right, they have a lovely texture. Hope all your car probs are soon sorted and glad it didn’t stop you playing! Happy WOYWW Annie C #79

  4. you know ( well you dont) but, I have not scrapped in years and I love this page you built and the coffee filters for doilies is so totally BRILLIANT 🙂 tfs! Stacy#83

  5. I’m late as well this week, latest I’ve ever been I think. Glad you posted though as I love your handmade stencil, it’s a keeper.
    Ann B
    92

  6. Fabulous start to your page! I bet it’s stuck down by now! Chris93

  7. Love the texture you put on your layout with the home made stencil
    Jackie 27

  8. hope the insurance get sorted soon, and more importantly, you get your car back! Love that pattern you cut, it looks fabulous… Have a good week – glad you’re going to be making the crop – see you then! Helen 8

  9. I’m always in awe of people who scrapbook. My efforts are so simplistic… And your texturing is so cool! Happy WOYWW!
    Carol N #12

  10. Love your colored coffee filter doilies, they add some great texture.

    Hope no one was hurt in the accident and that all will be well soon!

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #1

  11. I like that view master idea…how cool. So glad you and the WOYWW crop won’t be in a fight, wouldn’t be the same without you..

  12. Hi Mary Anne , I’m glad you bothered today because those stenciled paste images are fabulous — .it’s not good really ’cause there’s so many cool techniques to want to try and you see heaps on WOYWW. Great page have a super week Cheers RobynO#38

  13. I stopped by yesterday and THOUGHT I left a comment about your coffee filter doilies. It took me awhile to realize you had cut them using a die cutter. And I see you did the same with the stencil you used for your paste in this piece. I agree it looks like a view master.

    Yes, I found your message, but it was segregated and tagged as possible phishing. Had to laugh. Wish I’d had this safety in my juno account. Questions will be arriving shortly. Just need to catch my breath and slow down a bit.

    Thanks for visiting me earlier today (because it’s still Wednesday in my world) and happy WOYWW from #2.

  14. Hi Mary Anne, what is it with insurance, that it becomes the very devil to sort out? Doesn’t take them anywhere near as long to take your money, as it does for them to start giving it back! Great news about the crop, look forward to seeing you again. Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #38 xxx

  15. That is a pretty cool pattern. Looks great!! I ended up buying some PL stuff. Album on clearance and other stuff with a coupon. Next trip (London) will be made with a PL album….and a trip I’m taking this summer to the Galapagos!! I think I will like it. 🙂 Brigita #75

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

