scrappystickyinkymess

Title for my page

2 Comments

Yesterday turned into the day from hell.  I made the mistake of trying to clear a bit more space on my desk, which lead me to look at my super-messy stencils and stamps and think they needed cleaning.  And that led me to the chaos of my stamps in general, then to the pile of need-to-mount stamps, and…you get the picture.  Add shopping and skating and some time with DD and it was a fairly non-productive, craft-wise, day.

I DID do the title for the last page.  I love how it turned out.  I first picked the word from a bag of random chipboard letters and stuck them to a bit of paper.

MMtitle

 

I smeared on some modelling paste then pressed a grid into it.

2MMtitle

 

I picked off the letters and shifted them to a clear spot – I didn’t want the overspill paste to dry and the letters to stick…

3MMtitle

 

Propping them up I sprayed with spray ink, dripped on some acrylic ink, etc and let them dry

4MMtitle

 

and stuck them on.  Yummy. I think it really balances and finishes the page off nicely.

5MMtitle

It MIGHT benefit from a bit more ink or spray ink under the title but I’m not sure.  I may think on it….

Now a few WOYWW return visits to finish up then on to the next one.

 

2 thoughts on “Title for my page

  1. Well we liked this before but now it’s perfect.

  2. I am with the Bears on this one it was great before and now totally perfect.

    Hugs Eliza

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

