scrappystickyinkymess

Just a few shares

Leave a comment

I just wanted to quickly share a couple of things.  First the spray inks when printed using the Acrylic medium.  I sprayed them with water and they do smear a little but not as much as plain in does.  In fact, I rather like the misty effect.

inksagain

 

Next, I thought I would share a print or two made on a pretty dirty plate – the plain one was pulled thru the stencil and it pretty much masked the grunge on the plate, but the black grid on the ghost is the leftover from the star-masks from a couple of days back. Nifty!

dirtyplate

 

Closer:

2dirtyplate

 

3dirtyplate

 

Next, the Spreecasts continue – yesterday there was one on what Julie calls Stendoodling (using stencils to doodle, both in creating the shape to doodle IN and/or to create the doodling.  I just did a simple pattern, using punchinella to do the small circles within the larger circles of the stencil and doing some lines.  I quite like it, although haven’t quite finished it. Another thing to play with a bit more.

stendoodle

I still want to find a face stencil I can cut to play with another technique (she calls her Zombie Girl) from the Face stencil Spreecasts.  If I like the process I may have to buy the real stencils!

 

 

 

 

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

