scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 245

14 Comments

It’s WOYWW Day! Always a highlight of my week – I just love all the inspiration.

Not sure how inspirational my OWN desk is, mostly it’s just the usual mess.  I am in the midst of a project for  a challenge that I may just be able to finish up today.

woyww245

 

The only thing that needs explaining is the curled up bit of a Gelli print – it’s vellum, you see, and something about the acrylic paint changes the surface tension to the point it rolls itself up into a tube.  No matter, it’s easy enough to sort out, once you get past the wet phase.  Lots of green – I wonder why……

I am also struggling with something on my desktop – the computer one.  I found a font I am quite fond of but for some unknown reason, whether it’s the font or the program I use to compose, I’m not sure, but it refuses to print the o’s –  funnily I can save it as a .jpg and they print but as a PDF, they are missing.  Bizarre.  See? here’s the .jpg:

gogo

 

But the PDF:

gogopdf

 

Once I figure that out, I’m off for a hop first thing in the morning.  Looking forward to seeing what you are up to….

 

14 thoughts on “WOYWW 245

  1. Golly, could all that green have anything to do with those shamrocks on your desk (GRIN)? I look forward to seeing the completed project as I know it will involve many steps and several techniques. Happy WOYWW from #1.

  2. Always an inspiring desks, Mary Anne, never fear… Loving the curl of green vellum! I can’t help with your font issue as I don’t have a working printer and don’t do anything ‘virtually’, craft-wise, lol!! (stash alert by the way….) Helen 12

  3. Always so busy, busy, Mary Anne!!
    Hope you get to the bottom of the missing ‘o’s…
    Happy WOYWW 🙂
    no. 26

  4. Loving the look of the messy desk and I’ve no idea what’s going on with the missing ‘o’s!

  5. gOING GREEN..GOOD GRIEF, YOU’RE NOT CONTEMPLATING mARCH ALREADY? wAIT FOR MEEEEEEE!
    Argh, sorry, caps lock. Not going to re-type,no time! Ha, how like you to find a fint that needs working out. I’d have sighed and moved on – or coloured the damn O’s in!

  6. Now that is an ace desk! It deserves being like that as you are so creative and produce so many wonders on it!
    Jo x

  7. h! That p ses a bit f a pr blem d esn’t it! Are they printing in white, rather than black, do you think? Perhaps it’s something to do with the name!

  8. Looks fun, always enjoy seeing your prints and play. Not sure about the font thing. Probably is the default set up for it. Enjoy your day. Take care Zo xx 71

  9. Aha, my dear Watson, it’s the Case of the Missing O’s…it’s had everyone baffled, doncha know. But I’ll let you into a secret, they’ve all been stolen to fit into the middle of Polos…. 🙂
    hugs, LLJ 39 xx

  10. That is really weird. If I have problems like that, I just phone my son and he usually just sighs and then very patiently helps me.
    Love your desk and the green is great.
    Happy WOYWW!
    Tertia #25

  11. So happy I follow your blog. You always have something cool to share. Creative Blessings ~Kelly

  12. Hope you find something that prompts you from the link there is many of my pages that would not of been created except for that one word prompt sometimes that’s all you need..
    Love your desk its my kind of fun…
    Thanks for popping in to see me from WOYWW
    Sandy 🙂

  13. Oooh, I love that fond! I should search for it on the internet and see if it misses the ‘o’s when I use it too… and the templates on your desk are inspiring… I may bring out mine and play with it today. Happy woyww and a hug from Holland, Marit #57

  14. I have had this problem before with fonts and for the life of me I cannot remember what i did to solve it. I do remember it is to do with the printer calibration/software. I actually like the font this way. Great desk shot too love all the gelli.

    Hugs Eliza 10
    Happy WOYWW

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

