scrappystickyinkymess

Almost art

6 Comments

One thing DH always asks for it art for his office – other than that he isn’t particularly keen on crafty gifts.  This year I made him this canvas:

canvasforDH

 

I had originally planned to stick on some photo corners so he could swap in and out photos, but in the end he seems to like it just as it is.  And when DS saw it, he wanted it, but settled for one a bit LIKE it for himself (birthday coming up so that works for me) as a quick discussion told me his colour-blind self could “see” that this was blue and orange just fine.  That one isn’t done yet but as he is having some input on it, it won’t be a SURPRISE, per se, and I can share as soon as it’s done.

Here is a detail shot which shows the texture, and the use of Gelli print scraps in the collage part of it:

1canvasforDH

 

6 thoughts on “Almost art

  1. Looks awesome! Gotta love when loved ones appreciate your art 🙂

  2. Very nice. Love the color and texture. Lucky guys.

  3. good on you – I like it!

  4. I do have problems commenting on wordpress but here goes again.
    Lovely gift for your husband – am sure he really appreciated it. love the touches of orange.
    Hugs, Neet xx

  5. Fabulous gift and I love the colours.
    Kyla

  6. Oh that’s gorgeous – loving all the texture!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

