scrappystickyinkymess

Gifts

3 Comments

Now I can actually share them, I’ll start with the card balls I made for DS, using some of his specialty decks that are no longer good for magic tricks.  I used a LOT of them for this project AGES ago:

circus

and you can see them here better:

circus3

but had enough left, carefully hidden away at the time, to make this one:

cardballdone

and this cube:

3cardcube

Two side use those cards and two use the same backs from the ball:

2cardcube

He loves them, although they will have to be shipped rather than taken on the plane back to Uni in Scotland.  Big, yes, but luckily light! Luckily, too,  it’s all leftovers today so no cooking.  But there is oh so much more to be getting on with….

3 thoughts on “Gifts

  1. Amazing use of cards, must’ve taken you ages.

  2. Do you have instructions for making the card balls? This Christmas I made several different types of Origami ornaments for a large part of my gifts. I am already looking for another assortment for 2014. These are awesome! Thanks!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

