scrappystickyinkymess

woywwheader

WOYWW 233 – OMG

14 Comments

In a bit of a panic.  We have DHs client (and friend) arriving from Tokyo today and there is so much cleaning to be done.  Fortunately the HOUSE is ok for  day or two more, which is good.  Because my desk and office SHOULD look like this:

notwoyww

but it actually looks like THIS:

woyww233

and behind me?

2woyww233

OMG, indeed. I really SHOULD have mopped the kitchen floor yesterday by it was my birthday and in the end I just…didn’t.

Hope your WOYWW day is altogether more crafty and artsy and a whole lot less soapy and scrubby than mine is going to be….

14 thoughts on “WOYWW 233 – OMG

  1. OK stuff it and shut the door, best advice I can give or you could sit down and play until you are calm again. Really they are visiting you not your home to see how clean you are…. We all have to have mess in our lives, it’s just not in control sometimes. LOL

    Happy belated birthday greetings to you.

    Happy WOYWW & Happy Creating
    Eliza & Yoda 1

  2. Maryanne, Maryanne..dear Maryanne! It’s your creating zone and it should be messy. Imagine once you clean it up…you won’t be able to find anything because everything will be where it’s “supposed” to be. Imagine the horror and frustration. Close the door….walk away, knowing that you can walk back in at any time and create some magic..even if it is for only 5 minutes. I also wish you many belated happies for yesterday. Embrace the mess!

  3. I’m with Eliza and Yoda – close the door and keep it closed for the duration of the visit. If they peek inside (nosey people!) they will see that it is a creative mess and an artist lives there!!
    I can think of nothing worse to do on your birthday than clean floors, good for you on being sensible. Hope you had a good Birthday.
    Happy WOYWW
    Bishopsmate #26

  4. Happy Birthday for yesterday – hope you had a great day (well done for not mopping the floor!) Your desk looks great – shut the door if you can and pretend it’s tidy! Have a great week.. Helen 3

  5. Happy birthday for yesterday!
    Do the rest of your housework first…… Then if u have the time start on the craft room if not just close the door
    Jackie 33

  6. Happy Belated Birthday! I’m glad you didn’t do the floor..that just wouldn’t have been right! Shame there aren’t real house elves a la Harry Potter!!
    Love your Gormenghast book from the previous post…spooooooky 😉
    HUgs, LLJ 41 xx

  7. Oh I wish I’d known it was your birthday! Happy returns gal! And as for clearing up – hell, shut the door and forget it. It will still be there. Although to be honest, I wouldn’t be practising what I preach…there’s the whole ‘gotta clear up everything for visitors’ thing!!

  8. Mopping floors on birthdays is actually illegal anyway so it’s a good job you refrained. As for the mess, well, pretend it’s an art display, or close and lock the door. 🙂

  9. Happy belated birthday greetings! As for the mess…whatever 😀

  10. Happy Birthday Mary Anne! Hope you had a lovely day- all birthdays should be housework free! Love the pics, we all know what our desks should look like, then we come along here and show the real thing, lol. Have a great week, Hugs Shaz #36xx

  11. Happy belated birthday – I’m with everyone else – just shut the door and go back later – no good being in a total frazzle for guests! Have a great week.
    Margaret #20

  12. I am with all above! Shut the door, enjoy the guests and have the very best week ever! I did however, love your this is what it should look like and this is what it is! We all know, when the room is a mess, creativity is going on…a clean room, usually means I am not productive, nor enjoying my space, or investment in my stuff…

    Hugs, Robin #76.

  13. I don’t suppose you could just hang up a true to life sized poster over the whole thing and call it done, huh? I think what you are supposed to do it put out get well soon cards so people think you’ve been ill and not up to housework. And girl, good thing you didn’t mop on your birthday. That would have been wrong.

  14. Happy belated birthday! Can you just shut the door? Yep, that’s my fix for when I can…… although my craft space is the dining room table so can’t exactly do that. Luckily I live by myself!

    Since I’m late I got to read your newer post. What a great experimentation! It was very cool; thanks for the ideas. Although I don’t have a gelli plate I can still make some great backgrounds.

    Happy belated WOYWW
    Peace, Kay (6)

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

