scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 230 – Gelli, Gelli everywhere

22 Comments

Oh dear.  As bad as it ever was.

My desk, moving around from left (in front of my monitors) to right (my satellite table.)

A pile of masks, mostly paint-y….

woyww230

Where the action is

2woyww230

 

Side table with more stencils and masks

3woyww230

 

I am working on the pages for the tape-covered book I showed yesterday.  I’m using the shelf from a fridge we got rid of last summer (they took it away when delivering the new one, but the shelves I knew would be helpful so I held on to them!) It’s all a bit unstable at the moment, but its usual location is take up with something else at the moment. At least here it’s close at hand.

And just a couple of prints I really liked – this one is using a plastic sink mat that looks like pebbles to me:

5woyww230

and this one is using one of the angalypta wallpaper texture plates I made over the weekend:

6woyww230

 

Still lots to do, and DS is coming home today for a dentist appt. so not sure how much progress I’ll actually make on it.  I have a plan for the sheets but that may not happen till DS heads back to Uni.  I get to see him all to infrequently so I have to grab the chance for some quality time with him when I can.

Happy WOYWW day!

 

22 thoughts on “WOYWW 230 – Gelli, Gelli everywhere

  1. But it is so much fun….making a mess!  Lovely blue print.

    Vicki  Romaine http://cheerfulstamppad.blogspot.com/ 

    ________________________________

  2. Your printings look great. #5

  3. Amazing Gelli Prints love the rock looking one you must love finding fun textured items
    hugs Nikki 1

  4. As always I love coming to visit your desk…… What a great pattern turned out from the sink thingy!!! I will buy one of those next time I see one just loved your pattern and also great use of the wallpaper to make the template to print with …. Wallpaper samples I will now be looking for!!! Thanks for all the great ideas!
    Jackie 27

  5. You have some great stencils – and I love the gelli prints. Hope you enjoy some time with your DS today. Helen 31

  6. Ooh, I love that pebbly background. It’s so calming and beautiful! Have a great WOYWW! Julie Ann xx #20

  7. I love how the plastic sink mat turned out, they look like pebbles indeed! How clever of you to recycle the fridge shelves too… they look perfect for the drying of all your gelli sheets! Annette #11

  8. You have reaqlly amazing stencils, I have a few but I am still not doing much with gelli plates – maybe you should have a workshop at our big WOYWW crop next spring! :-))
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  9. Hi Mary Anne, those gelli prints are amazing. I agree that the one looks like pebbles, its beautiful. Love the idea of using the wallpaper too. Have a great week, Hugs Shaz #56 xx

  10. Your fridge shelf drier is genius. We are in awe of the amount of stencils you have, we slight stencil junkies ourselves.

  11. l’effet cailloux superbe…

  12. Love love love your art. So pretty and interesting. Have a good WOYWW!
    Karen no.51 x

  13. Your prints are so pretty. Love the fun look you achieved with the various colors and textures. I haven’t tried this yet, but maybe someday. I am loving the use of the rack from the fridge to use to dry on. I am wishing I had something similar for all my inky backgrounds etc. Thanks for sharing!! Winnie#55

  14. Printy and painty–now that’s great woyww desk! Happy visit with the ds, and oh I do hope it’s a good dentist visit, too! 🙂

  15. OH sorry–#75 this week!!!!

  16. You never cease to surprise me with your gelli stuff, I do like that pebbles print, looks good and your drying rack, ingenious.

    Happy crafting this week, catch you again soon.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza & Yoda 17

  17. Loving the drying pages on the dryer! Always good to see creativity in action. Take care Zo xx 81

  18. Trust you to think forward enough to have a use for the fridge shelves, what a great. Idea.
    I like the pebble effect too, makes a great sheet. hope you enjoy your DS time!

  19. That pebble print is fab, what a clever idea!! As was keeping the fridge shelves for drying prints…brilliant!!
    Hugs, LLJ 35 xx

  20. Everything looks awesome, but I love the ‘pebbly’ print. You’re always a great inspiration … love following your blog. Suzanne x

  21. I love the sink mat print. Can you tell me more about the sink mat? Do you have a photo? Love it!!

    • I no longer have the packaging, but I got it at a UK-baed discount store that just opened up near me, called B&M. I *think* is was an own-brand item, not made by a known manufacturer. They also had a kinda nifty flower one, much like the flower masks I’ve seen (Tim Holtz maybe?) but I’m not a super-floral gal so I bypassed it. It cost £1.99 so cheap. I don’t have a photo of it, but it looks exactly like the print, but some clear “pebbles”, some textured ones, mixed across the surface. It I get a chance I’ll snap a photo of it for you.

      cheers

      MA

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

