scrappystickyinkymess

Samples from the wallpaper texture plates

4 Comments

wow.  Doing a quick Google for anaglypta shows some fabulous patterns!  Not all ones I’ve seen in my local DIY store, but there are some stunning examples.  Two I really like:

and

Here are my double-sided plates:

wallpaperplates

and the other sides:

2wallpaperplates

and some of the sample prints:

(I wiggled a bit, and maybe had a little too much paint.  LESS paint def. works better with these)

roses

LOVE the big flower.  This wallpaper had interesting bits all over it so I used two parts of it, but this is def. one of my favourite areas.

bigflower

2bigflower

And this one – I got a nice textural print:

pulledversion

and nice “stamped” version by pressing paper to the paint-y paper before it dried:

stampedversion

and a great “clean-up” print too!

cleanup

and I had decent luck using a bit of the scraps as a stamp – inked with Distress Ink, it works pretty well.

DIstamping

2DIstamping

Really, I am loving them all so much it’s all I can do to keep from jumping in the car to grab a whole load more.  Well, that and the laundry, anyway LOL!

Happy Sunday….

4 thoughts on “Samples from the wallpaper texture plates

  1. I love what you did with your wallpaper samples ! Good to see that I am not the only one creeping through DIY stores to get some ! lol

  2. I feel a trip to home base coming on!

  3. Ooohhh…..repurpose me! Better yet FREE! Thank you for this one!

  4. These prints are great – and using the wall paper is such fun too – I tried it a while back when I was lucky enough to be given a couple of old wallpaper sample books. I just used them directly on to paper . I don’t have a Gelli Print mat, but have had a good result using the silicon backing mat that I found for less than £5 at Lidl. I will try this technique using the o wall paper and my silicon mat too. THANKS for the great idea.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

