scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW227 – AJ stuff

23 Comments

I cleared my desk for WOYWW this week – to see the shocking before photo you’ll have to look back a post – and made a page in my Gelli journal.

woyww227

 

I was musing on blogging.  All the elements on the page are bits and bobs from my desk, just as an experiment.  It’s mostly rubbish – a bit of a Gelli print, artfully torn, a mask from my WOYWW ATC, and the same FAN stamp, another mask from a Stampotique project and one from Gelli printing, and  one of my printables.  All things that have featured on my blog at some point.

woyww227b

The Cinquain? Tricky, because there really is not a perfect synonym for BLOG is there, so I began with what BLOG began as, WebLog, and ended with blog instead.

woyww227a

 

Short and sweet for a change! Have a crafty day, y’all.  Can’t wait to see what everyone is up to…

 

23 thoughts on “WOYWW227 – AJ stuff

  1. What an amazing journal, I love everything about it, but most of all I love those people, wish I had some.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza & Yoda
    no linky yet.

  2. wow just amazing love the page and poem or words yes a weblog is curious thing Shaz in Oz.x #12

  3. Your journal page look great. I would like to give journaling a try, but I’m afraid of starting another habit. Happy crafting #4

  4. I have a box on one of my desk of leftover stuff to go in my mix medial journal. Just haven’t gotten around to doing it yet. Yours looks great and great fun. #28

  5. love the journal, Mary Anne!! I did scroll back to see the “before” and I was shocked… it did look familiar though, like my desk in mid play! well I say desk but you know what I mean!! Have a great day. Helen 20

  6. What a tidy desk!!!!! Did u and Mrs D have a lets tidy our desks day!!!!!!
    The Gelli journal looks really lovely , I plan to get my Gelli plate out this weekend and get printing as it’s had a little rest for a few weeks
    Jackie 40
    Scrapbangwallop
    P.s I keep meaning to say love your header!!!

  7. Everything you do just looks amazing, Mary Anne! I’d love to see this in real life…
    Happy WOYWW and have a fun week 🙂
    no. 22

  8. I love your journals and your Gelli makes. Always looks fab! Take care Zo xx 73

  9. We love what you make with your Gelli plate, it almost makes us want to buy one, then we remember, we sold one as we didn’t use it. So glad you are getting more use from it.

  10. Great journal page! Your desk sure looks different from your latest post – that is indeed how mine can look too! The crafspace ends up empty again, as it’s the dining table, but don’t you dare look in the cupboards how I stored it there!

    Debbie #53

  11. Love your “all the bits ob my desk” journal page! It came together very well! Your desk is amazingly tidy! Mine NEVER is!
    Thank you for your comment on my blog!
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  12. Oooh, I’d love to flick through that journal, it looks full of inspiration! I am rather envious of your tidy desk too….LOL Happy WOYWW! Kate #54

  13. I love this journal! It’s not at all the sort of thing I do, but it really appeals to me – I just love those splatty blotty splodges! I really, really enjoyed this post and I’d love to hold and to touch that journal! Happy WOYWW! Julie Ann xx #38

  14. I am loving your gelli journal pages so many different elements to it and all those layers so lush. I have just ordered myself a gelli plate I couldn’t hold out any longer
    Happy WOYWW and wishing you a great week
    Ria #50

  15. Love your journal, Mary Anne. I’m inspired by the idea of using odds & ends lying around. You may just have got me started on something here. At least it will give me a valid reason for not starting Christmas cards, lol. Have a good week, Hugs, Shaz #31 xx

  16. I like your musings on Blogs very much….thought provoking too. I have never been much of a diary writer or journaller but blogging is different. I think it’s because the responses and instant communicating are what makes it worthwhile and so satisfying..for me anyway.
    I love your pages shown today, the colours, textures and patterns..look forward to seeing more 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 44 xx

  17. Wow, that’s a really cool journal. Love all the layers and texture.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier and for the kind comments.

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #23

  18. Wow I have just spent a day cutting up my Gelli Prints into card fronts and ATC’s and then saw your wonderful idea here of a Gelli Journal. May have to try this. Your page today is gorgeous (particularly loving the splatters and circles as I have a thing for circles…lol) and I love how you have incorporated bits and pieces from what you have included on your blog which is the subject of your page today. Have a great week and Happy WOYWW! Danie #16

  19. love the gelli prints, Donna #48

  20. Great page made from on the desk bits!

    ~Kate~

  21. Very cool! I like the idea of a gelli print journal. Do you write down what you did and add it to the page?

    Thank you for visiting me already!!

    Happy WOYWW
    Peace, Kay (19)

  22. Love the gelli print journal… I got waylaid by bath tun Dan and nearly didn’t comment on woyww at all!! LOL Looks like you are having loads of fun with the gelli plate printing, my favourite is the creased version, it is cool! Annette #7

  23. back again Maryanne – mm that blogger ate the pickie had to put it back it is there now, no idea how or why!! Shaz in Oz.x
    see:
    http://calligraphycards-shazinoz.blogspot.com.au/2013/10/woyww-calligraphy-bookmarks.html

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

