scrappystickyinkymess

woywwheader

WOYWW225 – OMG! blog candy win

38 Comments

I am beyond thrilled to finally share my BIG WIN.  I never win anything.  Seriously.  Usually when it comes to blog candy and WOYWW I am most likely to just comment as usual but say leave me out of the draw. I might enter one for Jofy stamps cause I adore them and can’t seem to narrow it down to just a couple so I keep putting off actually shopping for them, but other than that I have so much stuff I figure give others a better chance by staying out of it.  But when long-time UKS member, and someone who’s work I adore, VoodooVixen (Annette) posted her draw to wind her stunning Bisto tub spool I went ahead and entered.  And OMG! I won!!

I have ben waiting to share since Saturday when it arrived, but wanted all the WOYWWers to see.  Her photos are way better and you can see all the detail here. The top is particularly beautiful and my shot shows a different angle:

VVspooltop

There was a lovely card in a sleeve as well:

VVcard

VVcard2

and here is a close up of the hanger topper:

VVhanger

and the actual hanging – check out those amazing paper beads:

VVhanger2

It is perfect down to the smallest detail! And I adore the little identity tag too –

VVhangertag

Believe me I was about as excited by a piece of mail as I ever have been.

So for today there is nothing of my desk – I’m tidying, then ice skating and an Info evening at DDs college.  I made a much better showing in last week’s WOYWW and aim for more of the same this week.  Have a good one, y’all.

38 thoughts on “WOYWW225 – OMG! blog candy win

  1. Oh My goodness! What a wonderful win you snagged with this one. I adored the tag as well. Tee Hee – so cute. This is just lovely, and thanks for sharing with the rest of us. Bet it was hard to wait for WOYWW to post this one!

  2. Congratulations on your win! All of the goodies are wonderful…but that tag is just adorable!

  3. That’s just beautiful, but I knew it would be when Anette posted it on her blog. Congrats on the win, it couldn’t have gone to a better home.

    Hugs
    Brenda 1

  4. Congrats on your win! You’ve shared some beautiful goodies this week!

    Create With Joy – #2
    http://create-with-joy.com

  5. Wowzers….You really won a fantastic prize. I love that tag, it’s too cute. happy crafting #5

  6. congratulations on your win, it is so gorgeous and I love the card too!
    Debxx

  7. Congrats on the fabulous win …..it is truly gorgeous. Love the stamp image at the end of your post.
    Sandra @12

  8. Congrats! Fabulous blog candy!! Love the beads and the tag is too cute! Happy WOYWW! Nan G #7

  9. Aaaaw, you make me look good! LOL I am so happy you like it. Annette #19

  10. What a treasure!! Congratulations on this wonderful win!!

    Hope your Wednesday is absolutely wonderful!!

    Lynn #20

  11. Wow, Mary Anne, what a stunning win from Annette!! I say the same thing about draws, so I know how excited you must be to actually enter into one and then win it, especially something this magnificent!! Happy WOYWW! Have a wonderful week! Darnell #22

  12. That is amazing, the detail in it is fantastic! Congrats 🙂 we are kindred spirits because I never win either!! But I’m so lucky in other ways…… 😉
    Hugs, LLJ 33 xx

  13. What a lovely win! Congrats winning is such fun but it rarely happens! Enjoy !
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  14. Wow, you have been very busy this week. The card in the sleeve is gorgeous.

    Thanks for sharing and have a great week.

    Hugs Candace
    #36

  15. Well done on your win, it looks stunning (as we know from Annette’s work) and so do all the little extras she sent with it.. The stamp on the little tag reminds me that I have that one somewhere… ! Have a great week. Helen 14 (LOTS of stash to share today!)

  16. Congrats on your winning and that sentiment just is too much fun 🙂 happy WOYWW hugs Nikki 37

  17. That is the funniest tag ever! What a great blog candy win – congratulations!!

    Blessings,
    Kelly #43

  18. What a gorgeous package to receive…I love the sentiment on the tag, it made me chuckle! Hugs. Pam#34

  19. Congratulations!!! what a fabulous win!

    Enjoy the day
    Bishopsmate #45

  20. Congratulations it’s really lovely , lucky you go buy a lottery ticket now!
    Jackie 44
    Scrapbangwallop

  21. what fantastic blog candy, the detail is amazing, Donna #53

  22. WoWza – that is stunning and the sentiment on that Tag made me laugh !! LoL

    HAPPY WOYWW 225

    IKE in Greece #75 xxxx

  23. I do like me a bit of ‘Happy Mail’!! Congratulations on your win it is just gorgeous. Don’t forget you’re always welcome to join in my monthly art draw (can’t guarantee it’s be as lovely as this though!!) Happy WOEYWW, Hugs Cindy #70

  24. Actually you’re the perfect recipient aren’t you – all the bits and details are perfect for you – it is stunning. That Annette, she’s incredibly modest. Didn’t it travel well, how wonderful.

  25. Oh my, how lovely. Happy mail is the best, lucky you. I bet you’re still smiling now.

  26. Congratulations!!! What a wonderful, beautiful gift to win!!! No wonder you are delighted and excited and jumping up and down – I would too, when something like this came to my door… Enjoy, enjoy!! Happy woyww and a hug from Holland. Marit #76

  27. congrats on the win! I love the “imade this stamp!” I will have to look for it at the judikins booth at the stamp show next year, too funny! Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #28

  28. Lucky you indeed! I love that cheeky stamp she put on it too. Happy WOYWW…#51

  29. Oh what a gorgeous load of blog candy – lucky you! 🙂
    Kate #85

  30. OMG! Lucky, lucky you! Annette is so talented and this is a lovely prize! I love the funny sentiment. It’s all just perfect and I wish you great joy with it. The photos you took are just gorgeous! Happy woyww! Julie Ann xx #35

  31. That’s a fabulous win! I love the stamp with the I made this… go and get exited sign =).
    Happy WOYWW 225 and I wish you a wonderful week.
    xx Monique

  32. Gorgeous! You picked an excellent time to be a winner. That is one cool art project and I’m sure we’re all insanely jealous. Like you said, it is perfect down to the last detail and that what always impresses me–the little touches and details that people think to add in. Lovely!

  33. That’s fantastic, such a super prize to win too. Take care Zo xx 95

  34. Congratulations! I can imagine your excitement! It’s a gorgeous piece 🙂

  35. Congrats on your big win. Your blog candy is beautiful. April #21

  36. Oh that’s gorgeous, well done you on the win and how fantastic to own one of Annette’s creations!

  37. Hi Mary Anne, well done! That is a truly beautiful piece of art to have won. Love the stamp on the tag too! Have a great week, sorry I’m running late this week, Hugs, Shaz #27 xx

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

