scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 222 – old project reimagined

16 Comments

Hello Deskers!  Happy WOYWW.  My day is all about DD today – first day of college on Friday (FRIDAY?? you say?  Yep!) and unbelievably we still have a few things to sort out.  Plus, I think, a girlie lunch, painting fingernails, and trying on first-day outfits.

But if there is time, between desk-hopping and store-hopping, I am taking my 6 x 6 Gelli plate print – made big from the other day and finishing up a new version of an old project that I made in  scrappy way a year or two ago.  This time it’s in a Gelli-way.  I’m pretty sure it won’t take too much puzzling it out until the AHA! moment when you know what it is.  With luck I’ll have it done tomorrow and will share.

woyww222

A bit of tidying is in the cards too.  Made a start  – the first area I addressed, the kitchen, turned up a bar of dark chocolate that DH was SUPPOSED to take with him (he is at a conference this week, then heading direct from there to a chili cook-off) that I can now claim as my own.  Bliss.  Almost makes up for having to both shop and clean.  Maybe I’ll just sit in front of the Mac all day and WOYWW-hop and nibble….

16 thoughts on “WOYWW 222 – old project reimagined

  1. abandoned chocolate must be claimed immediately, its important to never hurt chocolates feelings 🙂 hehehe

  2. Sitting down and looking at crafty desks eating chocalate or household tasks…….. No contest!!
    Jackie26
    Scrapbang

  3. So that is what happens to the chocolate in this house… it is deemed abandoned and eaten by others because it is never there when I actually go looking for it! Can’t believe it is your DD’s first day of college this week… gosh, time truly does fly! Hope she settles in well and has a wonderful time. Happy WOYWW Annette #32

  4. Hope you have a good day with your daughter before she starts college – and good luck to her! helen 23

  5. Chocolate v housework? Hmmmmmm, tricky……..

    Hahahahahahahaha…no contest 🙂

    Have a lovely day with your gal!
    Hugs, LLJ 44 xxxx

  6. I’d tidy up everyday if I thought there was a chance I would find abandoned chocolate!!!!

    ~Kate~

  7. Looks fab as always. Hope you enjoy the pre-college girlie day. Take care Zo xx 71

  8. Enjoy your girlie day Mary Anne……oh and the chocolate too 😉 Happy WOYWW to you from Helen 70

  9. This looks very promising and of course I’m always interested in what talented people like you do with their gelli prints. Happy WOYWW, Suzanne
    #59

  10. Oh dear – so difficult a choice – don’t think I’d go for the housework!! love the box cutouts on your desk today.
    Have a great week.
    Margaret #50

  11. Oh yes – eat the chocolate and then deny all knowledge of it’s existence 😀
    Looking forward to seeing your project and I wish your DD the very best of luck for College 🙂

    HAPPY WOYWW 222

    IKE in Greece #67 xxxxx

  12. oh a lovely girly day, how nice…bet that will hep with the thought of college, my gawd!! love your gelli extension post, the A4 thing works so well! the chocolate thing was meant to be, so just succumb!

  13. love it again. You keep using my colors and I just love how you get them to mix same as the post under thing one. 🙂 Thanks for letting me look at everything. Roberta 17

  14. Hey, if hubby abandoned the chocolate it is only right that you make it feel right at home in your tummy. We shall stay tuned to your desk to see what magic happens there. Friday is a rather unusual first day of school/college. Ours is usually a Wednesday and was again this year.

  15. What Cute boxes, another fabulous idea for using your Gelli Prints. I love WOYWW for this reason, you always find great ideas. And Woohoo to you on your chocolate find. I don’t think my hubby would ever forget to take chocolate with him…..lol. Have a great week! Danie #25

  16. Stopped by and saw the gelli plate and the extended paper. Nicely done. And of course, chocolate is the only way to go, especially if left for you to indulge in. Hope the first day of college goes well for your daughter and you both get painted fingernails (grin).

    Happy WOYWW (because it’s still Wednesday in my world) from #2.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

