scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 221 – round and round, sort of

22 Comments

We are having a bit of a blog hop on UKS on the 9th and the hop stop people are busy working on projects.  Me too.  This is what my satellite table looks like today:

woyww221

Hiding all the details but even if I show this I’m hoping you will still have NO IDEA where it’s going.

woyww221b

It’s an odd one to be sure, but I’m hoping it’s going to end up pretty nifty.  Just need to source one thing that I don’t have enough of.

I took a shot of the Gelli wallpaper spots actually on the wall, but I liked them better the way I had them laid out on the piece of paper.  I peeled them off (and they do remove like a dream, so far) and set them up the way I liked. I also maybe should have moved the monitor a bit more so they weren’t so much in shadow.  Still, they are actually on the wall – can you see just the edge of the clock? And how about that pebble dash? Oh yeah, we are posh ’round ‘ere …

onthewall

Have a happy WOYWW – hope it’s not too hot as the fields are being fertilized and OMG does it STINK.  The windows are closed, and hot apple pie candles burning, but DD and I may just have to vacate the house for a bit and hope it all sinks in by the time we get back.

22 thoughts on “WOYWW 221 – round and round, sort of

  1. That looks interesting! Be sure to post it so we can see what you’re up to! Love projects with pictures! My Christmas tree is like a scrapbook- with pictures all over it! patsy

  2. Well, aren’t you just a big tease. Like the gelli prints. Another person who’s been bitten by the gelli plate. Happy WOYWW from # 2.

  3. Well I like circles so it can only going down a great path. April #24

  4. That is not nice teasing us like that, I hope you show your wares next week. Love the gelli’s

    Happy WOYWW
    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 30

  5. Gelli plates are so much fun!! Love your Gelli plate circles on the wall, very eye catching!! Hope that the smell has gone by now :-). Happy WOYWW.
    Janene #20

  6. Love those circles!! I am still resisting a plate, but not sure how long I can hold out… hope the smell from the fields has gone, it sure is yuck when they do that… Happy WOYWW Helen 23

  7. lol, I got lost. I kept looking and looking and realized I was way down your page. lol lots of neat and fun things what can I say. Thanks for the peek and have a great day. Roberta #40

  8. You can’t just keep us hanging like this, need to know what you are up to with those circles, lovely photos by the way.
    Quick visit this week as I’m trying to visit a few more desks this week.
    Ann B
    46

  9. oooh, a mystery project! love your gelli spots 🙂
    happy WOYWW and have a great week 🙂
    no. 38

  10. Ooh, I hate those nasty field pongs!!! Your hot apple pie candle sounds nice, though! I love circles, which reminds me I need a big circle punch! WOYWW is like that – I come away with an even huger shopping list than when I went in. Lovely photos. Can’t wait to see what you’re creating! Julie Ann xx #42

  11. Hi Mary Anne…you’ve got us all guessing now and are sure to be back next week to see what happens next. Not nice the fertilizing but I sure can smell your Hot Apple Pie Candles mmmm yum!! Cheers RobynO#32

  12. You took me back to the days of creative memories and cutting my photos into circles !!!!
    Jackie 39
    Scrapbangwallop

  13. Pebbledash is on the outside..what you have there missus is the classic British staple of home and public decor – woodchip. Seriously – lining paper, a scattering of woodchips and then a top paper applied. Still sold, rolls of off white for painting any colour madam would like! I think at some point it was supposed to cure our woodchip mountain problem. (I know, but what other excuse can there be?)
    We got the old fertiliser going round here too…I gave in yesterday, it was too strong at the workshop..we lit a large bonfire. Prolly pissed off the residents more than the smell, but it had to be done if I was going to work there!! I’m wondering why the satellite is in use..is the main desk already full of projects for UKS? You are so prolific!

  14. As always an interesting and artful blog – I am interested in seeing what next from you

    Thanks for your inspiration

    Kim (Daisy)

  15. We have our post all ready, if only we could write it up, we seem to be having a mental block with it. We’ll get there. Can’t wait to see the end results of yours

  16. Now I love the idea of a satellite table. I guess the ironing board serves that purpose for me! Looking forward to seeing your project come to fruition during the hop. Will be photographing mine soon. Thanks for stopping by.

  17. I grew up next to farm fields, my family owned them and rents them to farmers, I remember the “manure” smell well:) Smells like summer!

  18. Your project looks interesting and I am looking forward to the blog hop:)

    Love the gelli plates.

    Happy WOYWW. Susi #72

  19. Hmmmmm, intriguing. Can’t wait to see the finished results.

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #12

  20. I love circles so can’t wait to see what your design using all these wonderful photos and circles. Have a great week! Danie #62

  21. Lots of lovely circles which will turn into something brilliant, I am sure! Oh dear to the fertilizer smell… I remember that problem well from living in the countryside and if you happen to put your washing on the line and go to work… urgh! You have woodchip paper on your walls… people used it on older houses because the plaster was a bit iffy and it covered cracks well… it is a bugger to get off because usually it has about 75 gazillion coats of paint on it!! Annette #9

  22. Those gelli prints have turned out brilliantly and then I saw the fab card. What a great project.
    Sandra @34

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

