scrappystickyinkymess

Christmas Cards (new and using the PL printables)

5 Comments

OK, so I am adding the printable card toppers today.

WScards

Three toppers.  The PDF is here, and here are some shots of the cards made up.

WScards3The font on this is Cousine, which I like because the weight of the bold text is heavier and it really stands out.  The kraft ones use Courier.

WScards4I like them printed on textured cardstock, although it is slightly more cream than true pure white.

As it was so easy to do, I took the sheet of the card toppers, printed them 4 images to a page and scaled to fit, then saved that as a PDF.  That gives me a sheet with 12  1 1/4 x 2 3/4 inch tags for gifts. You can grab that PDF here. I did print them and they SHOULD fit US letter paper as well as A4.  the print area is about 7 3/4 x 9 3/4 inches.  Phew.

As I suspected, the kraft printables DO work well for cards.  MY blanks are about 4 1/4 x 5 7/8 inches but simply trimming off a line of text makes the kraft ones work with that size.

WScards5

And the filler cards in the 3 x 4 size work if you layer them.  This is on a 5 x 5 inch card blank.

WScards6

Rather than send you back to that post, here is the link for the kraft version.

Now maybe I can move on from the Word Search design and forget about that holiday for another month or two!

5 thoughts on “Christmas Cards (new and using the PL printables)

  1. If you send me your e-mail, I’ll send you a copy of the cards I made with the kraft printouts. They are so cute.

    • I did reply to you via email but not gotten a reply. Maybe your email thinks Im SPAM? 🙂 Thought I would reply here in case you subscribed to comments. Still hoping to see your cards….

      Cheers.

      Mary Anne

  2. Pingback: Christmas Card-a-Day: Day 21

  3. Pingback: I can’t avoid it any longer! The C-word….. (and a bit of a tag round-up) | scrappystickyinkymess

  4. These are SO CUTE!! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

