scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 218 – desk and floor!

20 Comments

What is on my desk today, for our weekly WOYWW blog hop and snoop, is the remains of the Gelli printed foldnote from yesterday.  A terrible mess!

woyww218The first order of business is a proper tidy-up.  What is on my FLOOR, beside my desk, is some old Paper Loft papers that I unearthed when we were tidying up the garage (taking advantage of DS being home from Uni – he’s eating us out of house and home so it’s only fair we get some work out of him LOL!) and some long envelopes I scored on a trip back to the States, oh, at lest 3 or 4 years ago.  I have an idea to turn them into a minibook.  Once my desk is usable, that will move off the floor.  Should be interesting, if it works like I think it will, but only time will tell!

woyww218b

Happy Wednesday!

 

20 thoughts on “WOYWW 218 – desk and floor!

  1. Oh yes, a mini book sounds like a great idea, and your Gelli prints are so vibrant!

    :)trisha
    #17ish this week

  2. Hi Maryanne, love that gelli fold note idea – you just have so many ideas! I’m sure the envelope book will be awesome as well. Happy WOYWW Cindy

  3. Hello…… I see the Gelli plate has been out and you have been busy!!
    Sounds a good use for the envelopes
    Jackie 29

  4. amazing desk as ever, Mary Anne! Love all your gelli printing. Have a good week, gird yourself for a mega shop post NEXT week from me… advance warning!! Helen, 6

  5. Your Gelli Fold Note idea sounds interesting, must investigate former post. Love the colors used too.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza & Yoda 24

  6. I love that vibrant gelli print! You say ‘terribly messy’ – well, I reckon out of messy grows super creative! Julie Ann xx #41

  7. Isn’t it amazing how much extra cereal, bread and milk you have to buy?? My lad is back home from Uni too……tidying up the garage sounds an amazing idea!! Love the bright Gelli plate work -)
    Hugs, LLJ 58 xx

  8. We bought a tonne of envelopes to make into mini books, maybe some day, the trouble is, our attention then gets caught by other projects we see on desks.

  9. You really are making the most of that Gelli plate. Looks fab. Love the papers too. Take care Zo xx 72

  10. Every time I see a WOYWW post, I think “I should get in on that!!” But that never works because I never know what day it is 🙂 And despite my best intentions to be on top of things next week, I rarely am :/ I hope your clean up goes well!

  11. Love the prints- awesome colours. Kids do tend to eat as if every meal will be their last for at least a month, don’t they? Well done for getting payback, lol. Have a great week, Hugs Shaz #48 xx

  12. Love the colors on your gelli fold stuff there. I’m sure whatever you make with those found envelopes will look great. Brigita #108

  13. bright and cheerful desk! I love that gelli print and a minibook would be awesome made with it… I understand about son’s coming home from college…WOW I was surprized at how much the grocery bill alone went up not to mention water, gas, electric for the hundred showers aday and all the laundry! Enjoy the visit it passes so fast! Thanks for stopping by and visiting my desk! Have a great week. Vickie #36

  14. Love the color combo on your gelli work. So pretty. I had to pop below and see how you used it. Very cool. Someone will love recieving it in the mail!! Winnie#76

  15. Such a yummy looking gelli print I love the bright colors and the how to on your fold note. Boys definitely do eat you out of house and home. Enjoy your time with him and I look forward to seeing what you do with your envies. Happy WOYWW! Danie #14

  16. Morning MA! Love the colours in your gelli print, so bright and refreshing and those envelopes would be perfect for that hidden hinge system!! 🙂 Happy WOYWW Annette #5

  17. Fabulous papers you have decorated. Well done.
    Have a great week.
    Margaret #68

  18. Hi Mary Anne, wonderful what you find when you tidy up….and super to have someone to help. Love your gelli foldnote,might be able to try one myself with our son having a birthday this weekend. Cheers RobynO#52

  19. my desk, floor chairs are covered too, don’t feel bad! Thanks for stopping by! Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #95

  20. yes I’m a craft any where crafter, there isn’t a room left to spread to! Thanks for my snoop! Have a great crafty week! Happy WOYWW!?!
    ((Lyn)) #38

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

