scrappystickyinkymess

Lovely mail

5 Comments

A UKS member, Petrina, commented on my Gelli play with contact paper and packing tape, saying how much she loved one of the samples.  We emailed a bit and I sent her a few little bits and bobs in the mail, and ATC, a little piece made from her business card stand template, and some of the packing tape strips.  She doesn’t make ATCs per se, but she does do wonderful business card sculptures.

She said she would send me something and I just have to share what I got!

First, this lovely card.  The simple rectangle is so pretty, and hard to tell just how pretty from a photo.  I love the cool colours and subtle design:

Petrina

There is a pop-up inside the card, a cute treehouse:

Petrina2and a 3D business card that is adorable:

Petrina3

I just love paper engineering so it made my day to get all this and a lovely note from her.

I made no progress on my mini yesterday as there was a bit of a kerfuffle on UKS that took up some time sorting and now find I can’t make crop on Saturday either.  Poo.  I got totally sidetracked by an odd bit of Gelli plate play which I will add tomorrow, after I refine a few things so I can explain it properly.  Maybe I’ll get to the mini later, maybe not.

5 thoughts on “Lovely mail

  1. Oh what lovely gifts – I would love to learn more of this “paper engineering” – I have never tried it – but I see that you are quite a master with all the mad books and projects you make! I am a tabula rasa for that sort of crafting!
    Hugs,
    Cardarian

  2. I think Gelli play is your go to therapy at the mo…easier than starting some project when you just need to e away from the ‘crisis’ on screen! Petrina’s stuff is amazing…right up your business card-like street!

  3. What talent u both have. I have never seen anything like these. What amazing way to use business cards. The pop up tree ,wow. I guess it is a die cut. Never heard of “paper engineering” ?
    Love seeing what u make everyday. I got my gelli pad and hope I come out with something fun.

  4. Mary Anne,

    You are so kind to say such nice things about my paper art. I hope you see what you inspire people to do.

    I am forever grateful for your beautiful gelli’s and the inspiration through your blog.

    Happy thoughts,
    Petrina

  5. Oh, I love paper engineering too. Thanks.

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

