scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 215 – fabric!

26 Comments

Had a lovely day yesterday with Julia.  We popped in to two quilting shops and the resulting purchases are ware what is on my desk today.  I got a few fat quarters, some fabby Moda bar code piece, FINALLY managed to find the elusive white dots on black (so basic, what could I never find it? ) and a wonderful Graphic 45 fabric panel that I

have a ton of ideas for.  We both saw a piece hanging on the back of the door (by Red Rooster) and loved it – I am seeing a mini-book cover cause I want to make use of the whole blocks, not cut them up. Isn’t the butterfly lovely?

 

 

woyww215

I also have my Gelli prints from the other day, waiting to be turned into SOMETHING.  I was flipping thru an old Craft Stamper and saw something I am keen to try.  I just need to pop to the site (how annoying they don’t list the actual URL but just the site URL – grrrr.) and see if I can download it still cause the article is an older one.

woyww215a

 

So that’s me for the day.  Looking forward to your desk later….

26 thoughts on “WOYWW 215 – fabric!

  1. As a former quilter (make that fabric collector!) I thoroughly enjoyed seeing your fabric purchases. Some beautiful pieces. Bet you had a fun time. TFS

  2. lovely fabric & i think covering a mini book would look great. Happy woyww Jill #29

  3. I don’t sew, sadly, but the fabric looks absolutely great, yummie colors. Love the butterfly 🙂 And I’m excited about what you’ll do with the gelli plate meant to thank you by the way for sharing the ATC backs, I printed them right away and will use them, too. Have a great day, Suzanne

  4. Loving the look of both your new fabric stash and your gelli prints. I can’t wait to see what you create with them. Happy WOYWW! Danie #34

  5. Oh you really did well, that Graphic 45 Communique material is divine indeed! You can’t keep it… you must send it to me… it will make something to match my Communique box I did a couple of weeks back… LOL (Now I will be scouring the world for the material, it was hard enough to get the papers)!!

  6. What a lot of awesome fabrics. I live near one of the greatest fabric stores. My mom loves to go there whenever she comes for a visit. Unfortunately I don’t have the best relationships with my sewing machine. It’s really rather pitiful. :/ Your Gelli prints are awesome. Have you seen the tutorial using packing tape with the Gelli plate?? It’s really very cool. Can’t wait to see what you do with your fabrics. Have agreat week. (((HUGS)))
    Kim
    WOYWW #3

  7. I have the paper from G45 with the Communique to match that fabric! Did you get that there too? I have not seen anything like that to purchase on their site before! Now I am on a mission! #58

  8. that panel is scrummy!! so wish I could sew…
    glad you had a fun, productive (is shopping productive??) day 🙂
    happy WOYWW!!
    no.40

  9. Beautiful fabrics – there’s sure no place llike that round here! Cindy

  10. Loving your fabrics, great patterns and your Gelli patterns are super too. Take care Zo xx 81

  11. The fabric is rather scrummy, we love all your Gelli prints and you inspired us to play with us the other day.

  12. adore the butterfly, its awesome, love your desk lots of craftyness going on, thanks for the snoop

    Happy WOYWW
    Jay NO.65

  13. Firstly, I’m so sorry that I never made it to your blog last week, especially as you had made the effort to visit me. I’ve made you one of the first I visit this week, so I hope you forgive me.
    It looks like you and Julia had a fab day shopping and oh what stash you came home with. Have to agree, that butterfly is beautiful.
    Love the colours of your Gellie prints too, especially the Pink and Blue, very pretty.

    Happy Crafting!
    Sue @ 88
    x

  14. Those are wonderful fabrics and your gelli prints are looking great as well
    Happy WOYWW and I wish you a lovely week.
    Monique # 70
    xx

  15. wow you have found some stunning pieces of fabric so pretty. I am looking forward to seeing what you do with it and I am loving the G45 piece amazing
    have a great day enjoy the rest of your week
    Ria #75

  16. What gorgeous pieces of fabric. Your gelli prints — LOVE. Have fun making your projects!! Brigita #25

  17. You picked up some great fabric. Love the Gelli prints. happy crafting #13

  18. Okay… after back-skimming a couple of posts I’ve signed up for email notes. LOL LOVE everything you have going on. Your blog has me itching to get creating. Thank! Creative Blessings! Kelly ~#105

  19. Can you please let me have your email address so I can contact you?. Thanks so much.
    Love your latest gelli prints. You’ve become a wizz at using it! Fab fabric too.
    love Jo x

  20. Those are some truly awesome fabrics, Mary Ann. Love the one with the Butterfly. very funky gelli prints too. Have a great week, Hugs Shaz xx #50

  21. Oooh fab fabric! I have Moda on my desk, too, this week. Happy Wednesday … better late than never 🙂
    Sue x (MiniOwner@96)

  22. fabulous, I can guess you are going to make something brilliant with all that (Love the Hat above!!) I have a nice idea in my head now, thank you!!! Have a great week, thanks for my snoop!! Happy (late) WOYWW!!??
    ((Lyn)) ##11

  23. I’m glad you had a good time going round the quilting shops…I’d have liked to join you except I was in work…boo sucks!! Love the fabrics you’ve bought..that panel is particularly beautiful. I never think of buying those because I wouldn’t know what to do with them. Bet you think up something fab!
    Hugs, LLJ 46 xx

  24. sounds like a great day shopping! nice goodies too! I’m wishing you a very happy and very late WOYWW! Lindsay #100

  25. I saw Julia’s post about the gelli plates and your visit. I have fabric envy. What an amazing fabric that G45 is. Super incredible. I could never cut that up, either. I hope you make something awesome with it.

    Thanks for visiting me earlier. I’m not sure how late LATE is, but I’m here to wish you a beLATEd WOYWW from #2.

  26. You are so lucky in having good material shops local to you. Sadly, we seem to have lost all of ours, so it is only if I am on holiday that I can get anything of interest. I am doing one of Barbara Gray’s Workshops next month and we have been promised a gelli plate playtime so I am waiting for that before buying (I have a strong feeling that I will succumb on the day, especially as they bring the Clarity shop to the days). My kind daughter came down this morning and shifted a pile of stuff from my craft room to the spare room and I will need to go through it carefully to put it back tidily. As you say, tidying up always seems a good idea …………. xx

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

