scrappystickyinkymess

Printable birthday bank – and PINK hair

8 Comments

So I was pretty much dead in the water as my connection is still at dial-up speed.  I am sure it will get sorted tomorrow, but for today everything is an effort.  And sharing the other connection with DD (and DH for that matter) is pretty bad.

It started out yesterday as killing time – well not really, more trying to learn a new skill.  I wanted to turn my version of Petrina’s bank template into a printable.  I had downloaded these CUTE retro kid’s birthday party images from (where else?) The Graphics Fairy, with the intention of turning them into PL cards, to go with the retro moms and retro dads I already made.  I will do, I suspect, but for now, they are here as a BOY version and a GIRL version of the little printable banks.

printablebank

It goes together just the same as the original one.  The girl version has the girl in the “featured frame”

printablebank2

and the little grouping is the same on both

printablebank3

And for the BOY version, this frame and the girl one switch places. Actually, in the PDF, the coil slot is on the other side of the figure.  On the original, everything was reversed and the template was INSIDE the structure.  I had to switch it so when you stick the flaps the coin slot isn’t in the way.

printablebankboyI thought it could be fun to do with a kid – maybe you cut the coin slot.

The other task for the day was sorting out DDs pink hair.  We used a highlighting product designed to give a bright colour effect even on dark hair, and by gum and by golly, it totally worked.  DD can’t help but preen, and I can’t help but be stupidly pleased at how well it came out.

pinkhair2

Adorable.

pinkhair

Now, we have about 6 bags of food marinating in the fridge for a massive BBQ session – that means no real cooking to be done the rest of the week.  All reheat, stir-frying, slicing over lettuce for salads, and mixing with pasta.  Easy, breezy summertime cooking.

8 thoughts on “Printable birthday bank – and PINK hair

  1. summer cooking…sounds good. Tell DD that there is nothing “wrong” with the color God gave her. You know some of the products are not good for us.

  2. Wow! I’d be chuffed with myself as well if I were you! LOVE your DD’s hair – the colour and the style – cool and funky, love it – WELL DONE :o)xxx
    ps which product did yo uuse – it is quite difficult with dark hair isn’t it?

  3. Love the bank, TY for that. Adore DD’s hair. Really cool.
    Enjoy the BBQ, your weather must be better than here up North…
    Jo x

  4. Have had a lot of not-so-good stuff going on lately. I am several birthday cards behind for friends! I would love to make the adult versions of the bank. With all going on, I guess missed them. How can I find them? My mind is boggled today. Thanks for all the cool things you post! Love ’em all! Ms. Carlos Haun

    • Sorry the retro printables are Project Life cards – the bank is only this one as a printable one and blank ones you could decorate yourself. and that one is the “ORIGINAL” link in this post. HTH

      Mary Anne

  5. Great hair – are there no end to your talents!! You will have a queue of friends lining up! I am planning a similar stock up of the fridge! Enjoy the weather.

  6. une bonne idée qui sera parfaite en favor box pour un anniversaire… surtout remplie de pièces… en chocolat !…
    merci pour le partage… je l’ai proposée ici : https://www.facebook.com/isabelle.debeukelaer et là : http://pinterest.com/lemondedis/jolies-boîtes-petits-sacs-freebies/

  7. heu… pour les cheveux roses… ça lui va très bien, mais là… je n’en ferai pas autant 😉 !!!

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

