scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 212 – playtime!

23 Comments

Hello there WOYWWers!  I am playing and playing.  My plan today is to carry on with the original idea for the pyramid thing from yesterday.  Petrina and I have been chatting via email and she is happy for me to alter the template slightly so I’ll probably give that a go first, then carry on with creating.

My desk is looking like this today – not too bad, for a change.

woyww212The one thing worth mentioning is those brush looking things on the left.  Sorry in advance for the upcoming rubbish photo.  I took it then it got dark before I uploaded it, and only then found it was blurry.

woyww212aPopped in to town with DD yesterday to sort her new glasses, and I found these in a store called The Works.  They are soft rubber tools, perfect for the Gelli plate.  I saw some at an art shop for over $20 so £2.99 is a deal.

I have a little pile of Gelli pulls on contact paper, but a couple of them I have to hide, lest someone who I don’t want to see them, sees them.

woyww212b

And to update – the electrician was here again yesterday, for HOURS, but he seems to have fixed the power issues – turning off the kitchen light no longer trips the circuit YAY! It’s safe to leave my Mac on. Fingers crossed .

Looking forward to desk hopping today – shopping and ice skating, as ever on a Wednesday, but I really want to see what everyone is up to!

23 thoughts on “WOYWW 212 – playtime!

  1. The gelli prints are just stunning. I’m amazed how tidy you can keep your desk despite all the inky messing you’re up to.
    Jo x

  2. I’ve used those rubber things for oil, acrylic and watercolor painting and for pastepaper. They work geat and the paint comes right off them.

  3. Those gelli plate prints are gorgeous.Oh I wish I had another 4 hours each day to try all these wonderful things I keep seeing!

  4. Hope your electricity problems have finally been solved! The Gelli Plate pages are fab and those brushes are a real find! Hugs. Pam#28

  5. Hello Marianne I totally agree with you I also purchased that set of four from the works!
    I to use them with my Gelli plate
    Jackie 29

  6. I love The Works shop. I bought some of those brush things ages ago simply because of the price.
    Happy WOYWW
    Silvia #50

  7. Hi MaryAnne, I have been catching up on your previous posts, and am glad you got the electrics sorted! Your gelli prints are stunning. Hope you have a great week. Helen 7

  8. love the prints

    Thanks for sharing and have a great week

    Candace #43

  9. Loving your prints, so vibrant. Great bargains too! Take care Zo xx 75

  10. Those gelli prints look great.
    Happy WOYWW and I wish you a wonderful week.
    xx

  11. We bought those tools from the same shop, for the same purpose. We love your Gelli prints, must get our plate out again for a play.

    Waving hi from the bears @#93 this week.

  12. Lovely tidy desk today MA! Love your gelli prints , the diamonds and the numbers one are my firm favourites and wowzer to the brush set at that price, you made out like a bandit.
    Had to smile at your need to salute my cushion covers… it’s hysterical because I always get the same feeling and actually wondered if some peeps would be offended by them! (you see, as a child I went to an American elementary school in Libya…. yep, I was an expat brat before I was an expat wife, perhaps it is one of the reasons I am so good at it)? Anyways, I pledged allegiance to the flag every morning for years… can recite the Declaration of Independance… and none of the teachers thought it wasn’t quite pc to expect this from an English girl)!! LOL

  13. Hi Mary Anne – love your prints… and I snuck a peek at your previous post – gimme gimme gimme – sounds so familiar with a teen in the house LOL – have a great week – Happy WOYWW – Mxx #99

  14. Ooooh !!! The Gelli prints are fabulous. 🙂 Makes me want to do that too.
    Happy WOYWW

    IKE xx #35

  15. Hi Ann
    I love your gelli plate backgrounds they look great and what a bargain with those funny brush things
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving your lovely comment
    Ria

  16. It is good to sort out the electrics as it can wreck havoc with our toys. The tools for gelli plates look very interesting .
    Monica 126

  17. I’ve seen (and made) a lot of gelatine monotypes but yours really are to drool on… fabulous!! Happy woyww and a hug from Holland. Marit #91

  18. Hi Mary Anne, glad you liked the tags! I got some of those detailers from The Works a while ago, thought ‘they’d come in useful for something’- I have so much stuff bought under that premise. Love The Works though, get so many bargains in there. Gelli plate work looks very interesting, I must say. Have a great week,Hugs, Shaz #48 xx

  19. Oh, I would love to go ice skating. Haven’t been in years. Kinda not in the neighborhood here.

  20. Someone has been having lots of inky fun! Enjoy!!!!!

  21. Wonderful Gelli prints, can’t wait to give it a try.
    Krisha #12

  22. love the idea of printing on contact paper! Clever you;) Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #113

  23. Wotcher Mary Anne! Love those bright colours on the Gelli’d papers….fun and funky! Are you enjoying using the Gelli plate….they seem to have taken over out of nowhere! It’s an effective technique, that’s for sure 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 31 xx

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

