scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 211 – weirdness abounds

20 Comments

This is just a very odd post, full of such a crazy assortment of things.

First, the desk.

woyww211

You can see a big fish printed and embossed on to two strips of Washi tape – so big I can get two ATCs out of the image.

woyww211a woyww211b woyww211c

Next, something which has been repeating in my head for a while, and if you recognize it you will know how it ties in with those ATCs, or at least one of them. Feeling like I really need to do a third one so I can title it “Danger Will Robinson!” And that should be enough information  (especially if you go to YouTube to watch the video) put it all together. But if you don’t get it, I’ll explain when I share the ATC – if I finish it today!

I have such a ringing in my ears.  DS tells me that it can be caused by the constant computer noise (the fan, the disc whirring, etc) especially when you sit in front of it as much as I do.  I’ve been trying to keep some noise coming out of my computer all the time,  to try to counter-act that.  This one is my favourite. Might seem…redundant, given I live in the UK, but it doesn’t rain here EVERY DAY.  I also have a “brown noise” generator and a babbling brook, but I don’t like it as much and the rainfall.

So Happy WOYWW and see you at yours soon…

20 thoughts on “WOYWW 211 – weirdness abounds

  1. Um yep weird vid on Hooverville. 🙂 Love the fish on washi tape. What a neat way to size up an ATC. And to not plan them….! Read a few posts below…really a cool technique. I don’t really care for washi tape as it never stuck, at least in the earliest days when it first came out….which is a few years ago. May have to take another look at. Have a super week. Happy WOYWW! Nan G #3

  2. What a great way to ‘size’ an ATC , never thought of doing this! I love that you get get new ideas when your desk hopping!
    Jackie Scrapbangwallop 30

  3. I am going to make one of those atc frames… it is such a good idea! Love your washi fish, it turned out great. Just to let you know how bad TV is here in Oz… we have Green Acres showing every week!! LOL I liked it as a kid but sat and watched it and just wondered what the pull was. Happy WOYWW from Annette #9

  4. You are so creative! I love the embossed letters in the earlier post – who knew there were so many uses for wash tape!!
    Happy WOYWW and have a great week 🙂
    no. 32

  5. Hmm, well if we’re talking about that, then I have made a pair of gigantic white pants with black handprints, a tiny pair of trousers, two paintings of a Wicked Witch and Big Bad Wolf….it’s the year 6 panto again! Oh no, it’s not….oh yes, it is! Sorry….get a grip, LLJ!
    I like your weird fish…you’ve got an ATC BOGOF! uh oh, acronym overload…….
    LLJ 43 xx

  6. The fish atc’s look fab… I think I have one of the frames somewhere… now where is the question… no shopping to side-track you today you’ll be amazed! Have a great day. Helen 31

  7. What a great idea to have that black frame so you can see your atc size, how awesome is that not something I would have thought of at all. Your fish looks fabulous.
    Happy WOYWW
    Sandy 🙂 #59

  8. Happy WOYWW. A really interesting and properly creative desk. Love the ATC frame – and I did make my own washi tape once quite successfully – must do it again one day. Ali x #79

  9. Oh the sizing thing is more genius! And is it me or is that wide washi tape..or is it perspective? Like the apparent ‘bookends’ I have on my desk which are actually about 3cm tall IRL!

  10. That is an interesting swimming fish, cant wait to see it finished and really swimming lol
    Bridget #1

  11. Loving the washi tape fish, and your pics always bring everything to life on your desk! Thanks for sharing. Take care Zo xx 77

  12. Well we’re fans of odd and crazy as you may have guessed! Love your washi fish.

  13. Colourful and inspirational…that’s your work space…not crazy! Loving that fish!
    #40

  14. Brilliant idea to use a frame for the ATC’s, must try it. Fab idea to stamp on Washi Tape and I love the fish stamp. Hugs. Pam#38

  15. Yep very weird Mary Ann. You have reminded me that I made an ATC sizer years ago – Now ehere is it? Happy WOYWW Cindy

  16. Hi Mary Anne – love your huge fish – Happy WOYWW… Mxx #110

  17. Me again! Back to explain ‘Be a goat, not a sheep’ It’s a saying I’ve always said and try to live by. It means be yourself, goats are individuals, they happily go off alone and don’t have to follow the crowd while sheep tend to follow the herd and each other rarely going off alone. It’s meant to prompt confidence in oneself and not be afraid to try something different and not follow the crowd where everyone does the same! Hope that makes sense! It does in my head at least!! lol Zo xx

  18. that is a great way of doing an ATC and how I wish I had known about that before I set about doing mine as I was totally new to ATC’s. Loving the fish and I was singing along to the music how sad
    Have a great WOYWW and enjoy the rest of your week
    Ria #47

  19. Love the Washi fish! I’ve been using Washi quite a bit lately and found that it sticks quite well these days. My magpie cousin, Dianne Marcoux seems to be making some very pretty tape herself and looking at these comments so has Roudi in the past: resourceful ladies. Love your desk, by the way! And that noise in your ears – the fan has broken on my daughter’s laptop and it drives me crazy!!! Julie Ann #68 xx.

  20. I’m impressed with the stamping and embossing on washi tape. Great idea. Have a super WOYWW from #17

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

