scrappystickyinkymess

Me and You, You and Me minibook

5 Comments

I managed to finish up the mini yesterday, so can finally share it.  You can go back here to see more about the construction of the base and here about the slicing of the photos.

youandmemeandyou

The size is about 3.5 x 6.5. Opened up, it has two “sides”:

youandmemeandyou3

 

The main “embellishments” are the printed text (BodoblackSquares) which is the song from Grease We Go Together. Much of it is nonsense ( a wop ba ba lu mop and wop bam boom) so the odd font is not really an issue.  The bits that matter are readable and decorative and for me, work well with the old SEI papers.

youandmemeandyou2

I opted to stick the covers all on one side (if you recall from the construction post I had thought to set them one to one side, one to the other, as I was planning it as a double-sided thing, one side for DS, one for DD. While it is still blue one side and pink the other, it isn’t so clear cut that one side is HIM and one HER.  There are similar photos duplicated so trying to arrange it “fairly” didn’t seem so important.

Just a more close-up view of one page – shame I had to cut out DH to make it fit, but at least he is there on the flip-side!

youandmemeandyou4

 

One thing I have to say is I am already fed up with Safari.  I was gutted when DH sent me the announcement that Camino was no longer being supported, but bit the bullet and took more than a day to get Safari set up so I could stand to use it. HA! Every day I find something that makes me want to scream in rage and frustration, from how Bookmarks are handled (Camino had the BEST handling of Bookmarks EVER and why I started using it originally) to how my WordPress editor behaves.  It simply will not let me compose a post, insert a picture, then add more text.  The text will only ever appear above the photo.  It’s driving me mad.  The only solution is to compose the whole post then try to add the photos in between the blocks of text.  Since Camino was built on Mozilla-bones, perhaps going for Firefox might have been better, but at this point trying to sort out another browser is just not something I have the time to tackle.   Combine that frustration with the most THUMPING headache due to my 2nd try at new glasses still not being right, and it’s amazing I can manage to do anything more than lay on the sofa and weep. At least my stamping gears thingie doesn’t require glasses to use…..

 

 

5 thoughts on “Me and You, You and Me minibook

  1. The finished mini album looks lovely and I must try something like this… I’ve been shopping again so stand by for more temptation…. it was too hard to resist new stamps… should have them by the weekend…lol! Hope your headache eases and your browser issues, too. xx

  2. Thank you for sharing your mini album. I have used Mozilla Firefox for years. I have a mac and a pc. hope you feel better. I really enjoy following your blog.

  3. The album looks lovely. TFS. Hope your head is better soon – sounds like you need the optician to re-check your prescription?
    I love Safari, and have had no problems putting text and photographs in a WordPress Blog post… I’m not a regular blogger – only set it up to show family and friends what was going on while I was away at my son’s wedding, but everything went where I wanted it to…. was I just lucky?
    Jude.x

  4. Pingback: Odd little Mini book for small photos | scrappystickyinkymess

  5. sublime petit album bravo

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

