scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 209 – back at it.

31 Comments

Having cleared my desk of all the cardmaking that sidetracked me, I am back at my split-photo mini-book and anxious to make progress, Life is conspiring against me – DH is off to meet an old colleague in London for dinner so skating is down to me – as is shopping for a Disco and Prom outfit for DD and acquiring the last few items required for her upcoming PGL trip.  The cupboards are once again bare, as I did only a brief shop on the way back from the WOYWW crop so DH could BBQ a pile o’ meat on Sunday and we have been happily making that do (mostly in the form of salads) since then.  So while I have the best will in the world, I fear I may not make as much progress as I need to!  I also have not managed to get to the post office yet – hoping I can sort that tomorrow too.

So my desk is looking a bit like a flash-back.  But that is the way of it sometimes.  If I don’t manage it during the week I do have the Ludgershall crop upcoming, so there is hope it won’t drag on another week.

I have managed to collect up a few embellishments but darn it if I don’t keep changing my mind!

woyww209

Hoping your WOYWW is full of lovely crafting…

31 thoughts on “WOYWW 209 – back at it.

  1. Life it sure does get in the way of crafting sometimes 🙂 hugs Nikki #2

  2. I really believe there is no straight line in art, we go round and round. BBQ sounds yummy, wish I had some! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥ #12

  3. I think this is the busiest time of the year, no matter where you live.
    Krisha #11

  4. I agree that life keeps us too busy at times…this time of year is always a bit rushed for me too…but BBQ sounds great!

  5. The sun is shining and the BBQ is out…what could be better! Hugs. Pam#9

  6. As much as I love the nice weather it sometimes interferes with crafting as I want to be outside rather than in…it gets to us all:)
    Silvi#20

  7. Life does tend to get in the way of the scrapping, doesn’t it? Why do they need food? LOL Mind you, BBQ sounds pretty good… and obviously you cooked enough of it to keep you going for a few days! Happy WOYWW from Annette #8

  8. I wish there was a pause button so we could finish what we want to do, then press play and normal life could go on…#38

  9. I really do love those long, thin images….it enhances the photo seeing them in that aspect. Almost as much as I loved your quilts at the crop!! They are true works of art, quite gorgeous!
    Hugs, LLJ 36 xxxx

  10. Hubby did arrive to collect you then!! Sorry I didn’t get much time to chat on Saturday! I haven’t bought anything this week so you are safe to visit…… Helen 5.

  11. I am sending over some free time for you in the form of imaginary voucher and you can just dip in whenever you like! Don’t we all just hate it when life gets in the way and you sure have been a busy bee.
    Wishing you a very happy WOYWW and hope you have a great week
    Ria #40

  12. I am with you not enough free time, where does the time go? I like Ria’s Imaginary voucher idea, maybe I need one of them too. LOL Thanks for sharing your desk.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza & Yoda 18

  13. So much going on, on your desk. My ATC’s are all wizzing around in the postal service.
    You will have to see what passed behind me at a scrapbooking crop I went to last Friday its on my post sneak a peek..

    Happy WOYWW
    Sandy 🙂

  14. I am enjoying doing my sewing in the sunshine! I love your card in the previous post, Mary Anne. TFS. Happy Wednesday :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@75)

  15. It’s looking good so far, skating sounds like a fun interlude though! Bare cupboards are not good, we panic when ours run empty!

    Waving hi from the bears @#85 this week

  16. Changing ones mind seems to be a common crafter dilemma. Love the Father’s day card from your previous post.
    Sandra @53

  17. Cant wait to see your “split” photo book all done… Happy WOYWW… Mxx #98

  18. Food is seriously overrated, we can all survive a day or two on reduced rations! Loved all the crop recaps, but you’re right, if everyone was there no one would get anything done, but that’s not such a bad thing either. I change my mind too often when crafting and either a) usually regret it, or b) go back to the thing I chose first!!

    Hugs
    Brenda 96

  19. Don’t you just hate it when ‘life’ interferes with crafting? Wait..crafting IS life..so there you go! 😉 Thanks for sharing your desk, mine is a bit sparse this week but there is always next week! LOL…have a great week!
    Debbie #101

  20. A nice busy workspace – but you are right, there never seems enough time.
    Cheers
    Gabriele #58

  21. It’s a woman’s right to change her mind Mary Anne, so there’s nothing wrong with not being able to decide what to use and after all, we know it has to be right because once it’s stuck down there’s precious little that can be done to change it.
    Have a great week and……..
    Happy Crafting!
    Sue @ #60
    x

  22. Hi Mary Anne, it was lovely to meet you in person! My desk is full of everything to put away, playing catch up after the Crop. Have a great week, Hugs Shaz xx #33

  23. I know the feeling. My lot always want feeding as soon as I have the kitchen table full of a crafting project! Lovely to meet you on Saturday.

    Fiona #117

  24. ’twas fab to see you again at the Crop, I have JoZart’s stuff safe in my car, and I will let you knwo when it has been handed over…

  25. have fun playing with your inkadinkadoo! It is fab on scrapbook pages! happy woyww, jenx

  26. It all sounds very hectic, hope you get some creative time soon.
    Karen #38

  27. Life does get in the way, I feel like that today, it’s been a whirlwind but I’ve achieved nothing. Ah well there’s always tomorrow! Lovely to see you again! Take care Zo xx 65

  28. I’m exhausted just reading about your schedule!! Good on you for getting all that done & still creating such lovely things (had a bit of a big snoop around your blog!!) Hope the prom outfit comes together as well as the packing for PGL … x

  29. I live with a man who thinks BBQs are pointless when there is an oven in the kitchen!! So we never get to have one!!
    Your desk is looking busy!
    Great crop on Saturday tho and nice to see you again!
    Hugs
    xx

  30. Life conspires against me too! Every now and then I get organised … but never for very long! Lovely pics and thanks for sharing. Happy woyww Liz@135

  31. Hi MA this is an intruiging idea I really want to see how they turn out.
    THe gelli plate is looking a bit sad … I think it just needs to be re made and maybe add another sachet of gelatin I will keep you posted (no pun intended)
    janet #26

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

