scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 202 – still the clock

33 Comments

Hello all you WOYWWers!

I am still working on my clock, although I did actually make a little more progress on it yesterday after my post.  Not a lot, but a little. I wanted the clock to be bigger, so I cut a large circle from black cardstock and attached it to the back of the clock, with the original backing circle of chipboard behind that. And I want to add some numbers to it.

woyww202

I simply printed out a guide from the internet and centred the clock face on it.  Then I could mark the placement of the circles.

woyww202a

 

woyww202b

As you can see in the first photo, I used the scraps from the backing prints to punch the number circles, and then cut the numbers with the Cricut – North Point, one of my all time fave fonts. And the gear in from another font (Lombax, I think) and that adds a little interest to the centre. So not TOO much left to do to finish it up.  I think I would make another one of these.  It was fun.  Now I need to shop and hop around the WOYWW desks then off to ice skating with DD.  Busy day, fer sure!

 

33 thoughts on “WOYWW 202 – still the clock

  1. I LOVE that clock you’re making! I have one sitting in the closet, waiting to be gotten to one of these days…

    Happy WOYWW from

    Create With Joy #2
    http://create-with-joy.com

  2. Fantastic Clock love all the greens in it hugs Nikki #6

  3. Pleased to read you got your cricut out to cut the numbers
    It makes us feel better when we use lots of bits and things we have !
    Clock looks great … Is it a gift or for you?
    Jackie 13

  4. Your clock is looking really goos and that black backing just finishes it of fantastically.
    Happy WOYWWW!
    Tertia #26

  5. Love the clock idea and I scrolled down to see the previous post too. #34

  6. Wow!! This clock is going to look fantastic!! Well done!! Happy WOYWW.
    Janene #8

  7. i have a ‘thing’ for clocks… and i love the colours you’re using 🙂 everything you make, looks so professional, mary anne.
    have a happy WOYWW and a great week 🙂
    i overslept, so no 21 this week.

  8. I love the colours of your clock, cant wait to see it finished
    Bridget #28

  9. your clock is really taking shape I really love the colours you have used and the gelli plate has given some great patterns.
    Have a great WOYWW today and enjoy the rest of your week
    Ria #40

  10. That’s looking really good – can’t wait to see it finished! I have a clockface somewhere ready to be decorated. Maybe one day!

    Anda #43

  11. Wow, that clock is going to look fabulous once it’s up and ticking!! have a lovely day. Helen, 12

  12. Your clock looks amazing! Just think when it’s finished it will tell you the crafty time all day long!! Have a great week. HaPpY WoYwW! ((Lyn)) # now 49!

  13. Your clock is looking really good! I love the texture you have created using the Gelli plate. I can not wait to see it finished. Jules No 55

  14. Love, love, love this clock…it’s like Springtime Steampunk!! Very clever indeed…..is there anything you can’t do??? 😉
    Hugs, LLJ 37 xxxx

  15. Wow! The clock is going to be fab when it is finished – now I think I need one too – our kitchen clock has just given up!

    Happy WOYWW. Susi #59

  16. Your clock is looking fantastic, thanks for sharing.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza 46

  17. Love the clock. It’s going to be fab when completed.
    I love your step by step below on how you did it all. Thanks for sharing that. I for one, would have puzzled for ages how you got pattern on those skinny bits! (But I’m a little dense these days! LOL)
    Alison
    #66

  18. Stunning clock – I love the colours you’ve used.
    Happy WOYWW
    Laura
    84

  19. The clock is looking great so far. Enjoy your ice skating. We used to love doing that, although we never learnt how to skate backwards and were in awe of those who could.

  20. Love your clock – I am too lazy to make it – I just went to Ikea and bought one ! And it is green too! 🙂
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  21. what a fun project! Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #88

  22. Wooo! The clock is already looking amazing. I can’t wait to see the finished project. Hope you and your DD have fun ice skating! SueC#97

  23. Oh wow MA your clock is fabulous! Thanksfor all your hard work on the blog hop – it was great fun. Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@80)

  24. Absolutely love the clock. I still haven’t bought a gelli plate. I want the huge 12×14 one, but they are kind of expensive.

    Hope you get a chance to check out my desk.
    Lori #103

  25. What a great project, looks like such fun to make too. Look forward to the end result.
    Gill x

  26. I love the clock! It looks like such a fun project. I can’t wait to see it finished! Kathi #109

  27. what a fun project! I have enjoyed going back a few posts to pick up from the start! Happy WOYWW! Ginny #91

  28. Beautiful clock! Happy WOYWW : D #15

  29. Love the little clock!! Can’t wait to see it finished!
    Anna #123

  30. Super clock (yes I saw it finished too) BJ#1

  31. Well I have never seen a project done with the Gelli plates, and I love it! The clock is so detailed and intricate. Thanks for showing the project step by step.

  32. Great work, love your clock! Take care Zo xx

  33. That is FABULOUS!!

    I have a little something posted with a Gelli background, but nothing like this, wow!

    🙂

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

