scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 199 – quilting again

32 Comments

I know I said I was going to be making bags for the already completed quilts but in the end I was just itching to get back to the one I showed a glimpse of a week or so ago, using the made-fabric idea.

WOYWW199

I’m just at the stage where I am joining the blocks for the quilt-as-you-go method and am quite liking how it is turning out.Ā  It’s not huge, but I think it’ll make a nice play-mat size item when it’s done.

Happy WOYWW!

32 thoughts on “WOYWW 199 – quilting again

  1. Looking good. Quilting is where my crafting began me down the road to paper crafting.

  2. Good morning, Mary Anne. Your quilt looks lovely – well done! It’s funny how so many of us are getting sidetracked into fabric at the moment. Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@29)

  3. The quilting looks brilliant…the colours are so bright and cheefful. Love the book in the previous post. Pam #21

  4. Great looking quilt. Looking forward to seeing it finished! Thanks for sharing and have a fun Easter. Vickie #32

  5. Beautiful quilt and will be a real treasure. Not visited for a while so will come back for a longer snoop later, just visiting a few desks while I have my early morning cuppa – in bed.
    Ann B
    34

  6. Such lovely sunny colours – a real treat in the midst of all this snow! Happy WOYWW!
    Alison x

  7. So pretty!! I am loving seeing so many quilts – or playmats!! – as I can barely thread a needle, I am in awe. Have a great day. Helen, 12

  8. I’m no quilter, but struggling with patchwork slowly increasing in confidence, so I can admire this quiklt.Well done.
    Judy #15

  9. The quilt looks lovely, I just watched the video, it does look easy (though I am unable to cut a straight line even with a guillotine!).

    Kyla

  10. Wow, this is lovely and cheerful..and again, nearly finished. O h my, you’re prolific!!

  11. As I have been away I needed to have a good snoop around your blog – love how you are making the quilt – the gelli print book is wonderful ( I want a gelli plate – hopefully I can get one at Ally Pally) Thank you for sharing!
    Lots of hugs,
    Cardarian

  12. Your quilt is going to be wonderful! Hope you share photos when it is finished!
    Glenda #66

  13. It looks like wonderful collages in fabric, stunning! Happy woyww, Marit #85

  14. Love your quilt design, so beautiful x
    Happy WOYWW heather #86

  15. how pretty just seeing the big word smile made me smile and the little squares around the outside are so lovely, this is going to be a great quilt/playmat when finished and I am sure that will make you smile
    Have a really great WOYWW day
    Ria #94

  16. It’s looking good so far, lovely and cheery.

    Waving hi from the bears @#96 this week.

  17. Wow! You really do come up with some great ideas and that is simply fantastic!
    Jo x

  18. I have never made a quilt and I don’t think I ever will, I would have to give up papercrafting to take it on. Thats never going to happen LOL. Love your quilt, you abilites are amazing, trully amazing.

    Happy Easter & WOYWW
    Eliza #8

  19. What a great project! Happy stitching. SueC#137

  20. beautiful, I love the colors! Happy WOYWW (and Easter) Lindsay #113

  21. Gosh, your quilt is looking amazing:)

    Happy WOYWW Susi #74

  22. Gorgeous colours and such a fab quilt! Take care my WOYWW friend. Zo xx 117

  23. One quilt in hand to be posted and a couple in the mail!!
    I’ve got a few posts in the files from my dem day, hence the bunting. I am revving up to get stitching again and I get more inspired when I see what you are making but I have family coming tomorrow then the Art Specially show so I won’t be stitching until I get home from Holland around 10th April. The fabric is feeling lonely and I’m missing it!
    jo x

  24. You always have such different and fab quilt patterns. I LOVE these random squares you’ve been doing…they just make me smile! And they go really well with the funky stripey fabric. And I scrolled down and saw that quick quilt tutorial…how clever is that?? It seems like such a cheat to do it that way…and I’m all for that, lol! I’m Team Captain for Shortcuts Anonymous šŸ˜‰
    Hugs, LLJ 59 xxxx

  25. Can’t wait to see the finished project.

  26. Gonna be a beautiful quilt!

  27. I’m so jealous of someone who can sew. Let alone quilt. Lovely….
    Thank you for visiting me, glad you found the wall description interesting šŸ™‚
    A Happy Easter from a snowy Czech Republic
    Cestina
    #38

  28. Your quilts are always beautiful really like the colours you have used in this one,absolutely love your Gelli book, it seems a Gelli Plate is a must have in the crafting world at the mo, think I might have to do a bit of You Tubeing to find out more.
    Hugs Lottie #93

  29. What a cheery quilt! It’ll be a great play mat. Happy Easter and Happy WOYWW! Nan #115

  30. It’s coming together nicely. Love the bright colors. Creative Blessings! Kelly #158

  31. Lovely quilty stuff Mary Anne…I always wanted to do quilting but get side tracked with too many other art things LOL…this is my first time to go and look at others desks and first post/visit to WOYWW and I love seeing what everyone is up too so far
    hugs
    Annette In Oz

  32. great quilt. i love wonky piecing. i used to quilt all the time but haven’t for a while. this makes me want to get stuff out again. šŸ™‚ tfs

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

