scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 198 – not a lot

29 Comments

cleandeskI have not been able to spend time at my desk getting scrappy, sticky or inky.  So there is nothing to show.  But on my DESKTOP I have this video.  I am so in love with her process!  I have her book and find it hugely inspiring – the link is to the DVD preview but the download in under £8 so I’ll be watching that later.  I wish I had her fabric stash but my life is too full of paper to be able to afford to let my current (and surely temporary) fascination with fabric get the better of me!  I am intrigued by her other book on fabric printing, and considering an exploration of the Gelli plate use for that.

Happy WOYWW! Can’t believe how close week 200 is!!

29 thoughts on “WOYWW 198 – not a lot

  1. Although your desk is neat and tidy it still looks inviting, hopefully you can get to play like me soon.

  2. I think it’s beat and tidy desk week as mine is to
    Love the fact the light comes grouch your boxs on your desk
    Jackie 17

  3. My, my you ARE neat and tidy today! Hope you get to enjoy playing with fabric soon Helen, 8

  4. look at your lovely clean and tidy desk shame that you have not managed to get in there getting all inky, hope that changes soon for you.
    The fabric stuff looks fun keep us posted on what you do with the books and video
    Wishing you a Happy WOYWW
    Ria

  5. I had a peek at your previous posts and gasped in admiration at your triangular edging…how you have the patience to do something like that is beyond me!!! But it looked great. Snap! I have some of the fabrics you’ve used….got them in Salisbury Fabricland 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 45 xx

  6. Wow that is a neat and tidy desk lol! Sorry to hear that you haven’t had much of a chance to play this week. But I bet you have been thinking about what you are going to do when you can :-). Happy WOYWW.
    Janene #39

  7. It will only be temporary if it stops fascinating you….and I could have picked that book for you – I want structure, easy stuff, geometry and you go for experimental and freeform…viva la difference!
    Your desk looks utterly fantastic and a bit scarey. My desk doesn’t get tidied just because I’m going to neglect it!

  8. Your desk is lovely and tidy!

  9. Fab to see your desk anyway, so neat and tidy and everything to hand! Enjoy desk hopping. Take care Zo xx 87

  10. Hi Mary Anne, love your super tidy desk – just perfect to sit down and work at. I’ve just put in an order for a gelli plate and can’t wait to see what backgrounds I’ll be able to create with it. Off to check out the video link you’ve kindly shared. Have a happy WOYWW, Elizabeth x #55

  11. ohhh, that desk s pristine! How can you stand it?!? Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #95

  12. He he I’ll bet it doesn’t stay that way long! Love the printabels again. Thanks, MaryAnne. Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@106)

  13. printables! I can spell. 😆

  14. Oh I wish mine could stay cleared long enough for a photo. My cats can’t allow that. Love how organized you are.

  15. What a beautiful desk area. I love how organized you are! Everything in its place and those are some really great storage places. Sue #126

  16. A clean desk! That’s not something we see from you too often! Hope you get to mess it up again.

    Hugs
    Brenda 112

  17. Oh my, your workdesk is SO tidy and organised! I am very jealous! 😆

    Ali #88

  18. Love that when time permits you are poised with a Beautiful desk, ready to craft on x
    Have a Great week Happy WOYWW Heather#133

  19. Goodness, have we swapped desks? 😉

  20. Oooh I love tidy desks. Mine is hardly ever tidy! Fab storage it’s so organised 🙂

    Happy WOYWW

    StampinBoots x #144

  21. Thank you for visiting me today and for your sweet comment on my art journal pages. 🙂 Sue#126

  22. That video looks very good.I will add it to my list.I LOVE the QArts tv dvd’s.So much info!
    Thanks for the link. Must do something like this.

  23. well, this is one neat desk 🙂
    happy woyww
    Dymphie #33

  24. What a beautifully organised and tidy desk. Have fun with your fabric fascination!!
    Happy WOYWW
    hugs Lisax #71

  25. Lovely and tidy just waiting for the perfect moment.
    Jakix #94

  26. Hi Mary Ann Am I in the right place – no gelli plate no quilting? Is this the eye of the storm I wonder! 😉 Happy WOYWW to you from Helen 36

  27. Ooooo, neat and tidy – TOO neat and tidy. That desks looks ready for some creativity. 🙂

    Happy Woyww,

    Sandy #103

  28. Hi MA your desk looks a bit lonely, I’m sure you will get back to it soon. I had a look back at the folde edge too… it is amazing, so much work, you seem to be enjoying the process. If you want a simple bag pattern, just make a rectangle tote bag. Flatten out the bottom and sew across the front and back so makeing a gusset I can send you a diagram via e mail if you would like… it is very simple but it works. Looking forward to seeing the finished quilt
    have a good week
    janet #28

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

