scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW197 – oh dear!

27 Comments

Everywhere I look it’s chaos.  My desk…oh dear, my desk. It’s seen no attention for a week.  But I am determined to tidy up and start on my ATC…maybe ATCs, not sure yet, for the big WOYWW anniversary swap coming up.

woyww197

I have been sewing rather than papercrafting but I am stuck.  I decided that the orange floss I bought is NOT a close enough match for what I have already used so it’s back to the store (stores?) to find a better one.  But first, I HAVE to bring some order to the chaos!

…and pop round to YOUR desk to see what you are up to!

Happy WOYWW!

 

27 thoughts on “WOYWW197 – oh dear!

  1. I too will be doing ATCs so if you decide to do more than the one, I will swap with you. That is once I can see my desk from under all the roses…

  2. busy looking desk. I am going to do ATC’s so keep me in mind also! Thanks for sharing. Have a great week. Vickie #1

  3. oh dear…. the ATC swap I had forgotten about that I had better get a wiggle on too.
    Good luck with the tidying and have a great week
    janet #19

  4. It can be a bit daunting trying to tidy up after time away from our desk.When I feel overwhelmed, I just say to myself..just tidy 3 things while in here(I am often popping in and out of my craft room). After a couple of hours, it’s amazing how tidy things get, and no stress.By the end of the day- lovely and tidy.

  5. I spy some punchinella on your desk one of my favourite stencils. I try and clean up as I go but that doesn’t always work.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza

  6. I hope to do more than one, too this time! Must get my thinking cap on, and my brain into gear…. My desk is marginally tidier than yours today (well the scrap of floor I work on is, the surroundings obviously aren’t!! have a great day. Helen, 11

  7. Ah, but this is Creatve Chaos not chaotic mess sothat makes it OK 🙂

  8. Lol, I don’t think your desk is too messy, it just says a creative person works here!! I have the same chicken wire ribbon (on the left) that I use for stencilling, and it works really well lol! Love it that you have a window behind your desk..more light! Happy WOYWW.
    Janene #54

  9. Your desk looks like mine did before I tidied up last night, sometimes you just have to clear some space. Tracy #67

  10. Goodness, now that is a busy desk, but I’m sure there’s an inch left to craft in near the front.

    Waving hi from the bears @#74 this week.

  11. Yep, there’s a point isn’t there, where you can do nothing else before a tidy up…it doesn’t just tidy he desk, it sets your mind straight on the next ‘to do’. You’ll be unsurprised that I rejoice at your desk, and am totally unready to make ATCs!

  12. Good luck with the orange search!
    I haven’t even thought about my ATC yet…
    Happy Wednesday
    Laura
    🙂
    68

  13. what a busy desk and thank you for the reminder of the ATC swap coming up I need to get some more made ready for that
    Happy WOYWW
    Ria 60

  14. He he looks pretty much like my craftroom – organised chaos. When I do tidy up I can’t find anything! (Sorry the orange rik rak wasn’t waht yiou were looking for.) Happy Wednesday. 🙂
    Sue x (MiniOwner@109)

  15. My brain is doing overtime thinking about what my ATC’s will look like! Will be good to see what everyone else makes 😀
    I’m off to visit some more busy desks! Have a lovely crafty week.
    Rum x
    http://acraftykindoftruffle.blogspot.co.uk

  16. That is one good mess for you! After all your reorganising too. You are such a perfectionist re the thread matching and I must admit that I would have made do.!
    Love Jo x

  17. If I leave a mess on my desk, I get stressed and have a difficult time creating anything new. When I am done in the studio for the day, I make sure I put everything back in it’s place so I do not have to go hunting for it the next day.
    The only thing I leave out would be a work in progress
    I really think it ends up being what a person is most creative and comfortable with. Some people are more creative with colors and objects seeming to dance all around them and in their way.

    “A place for everything and everything in its place.’
    -Author unknown

    Happy thoughts,
    Petrina

  18. I love the colours on your quilt Mary-Anne! You sound like you will be glad to get back to paper crafting! Have a great week #55

  19. Oh yes, the ATC swap…I will be making some as well so keep me in mind! I love the chaos on your desk…all adds to the fun! Thanks for sharing. Have a Happy WOYWW. Caro x #61

  20. Could you change the colour of your floss with inks, perhaps, to save going out hunting again. Just a thought. Than you for your visit today and kind comments. I find that CD’s are always a good fall back option, but you can take the image on them and alter them to suit you own ideas. A lot now have line art images on, ready for you to colour yourself. Have a good week. xx Maggie #9

  21. I’d forgotten about the ATCs….have to get my thinking cap on there as I’ll do fabric ones. Maybe use up some more scraps….wahoo! And you’re a fine one to talk about fabric envy…I still can’t get over your amazing chevron quilt…that was soooo awesome!! But I’m not going to buy anymore…..repeat after me, I’ve got to be good….. !!
    Hugs, LLJ 36 xxxx

  22. I have a tendency to have a desk like this, I can start with a clear desk but soon end up working in a very small area lol. Hope you find a colour match for your floss, love the colours you have used.
    Happy art making
    Hugs Lottie 128

  23. You’ve come a long way on that patchwork since last weekend. Nicely done! Yep, desk looks busy. Creative Blessings! Kelly #126

  24. Thank goodness you reminded me about the ATC’s. I had totaslly forgotten. I was away for a week and left my desk a bit of a mess. Imagine my surprise when it seemed even worse when i got bak!!!lol

    Yours doesn’t look too bad…I’m a bit late getting round to people so you probably have it done by now!

  25. Sorry forgot to say #32

  26. I’m shocked! You mean you are not going to dye the floss the perfect shade by hand LOL! Happy WOYWW Lindsay #117

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

