scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 193 – typical mess

19 Comments

I had a bit of an epic technology fail yesterday.  I was trying to post the card you can see there at the back, with my first Stampotique NEW stamp in AGES to the SDC Challenge and my browser crashed.  When I restarted it, and restored the pages, it went ahead and posted it to the Mr Linky before I could edit to add the number of the Challenge after my name.  Annoying, as it means they will delete it and I won’t go in to the draw.  Not that that matters, as in all the times I’ve done it I’ve never once won the draw for free stamps.  I DO get picked as one of the Designer’s favourites with some regularity, which is nice, but free stamps, especially stamps I LOVE, is much better LOL!

woyww193

What is on my desk is basically a lot of the stuff from yesterday, including the found unmounted stamps from a grab bag 10 years or more ago (actually, if I think about it, it would have had to have been more like 15 years ago!) and some of the Gelli Plate play debris as well.  Not much has changed since I took the photo, so as is very common, the mess on my desk is probably what I will be addressing today – look at the state of my Gelli Plate!  DOH.  How depressing. I’d much rather play….

Hope your WOYWW day is more fun and a lot more crafty!  Can’t wait to see what YOU are up to….

19 thoughts on “WOYWW 193 – typical mess

  1. Your desk looks a bit like mine. I did manage to clear off the craft mats, spritz with some cleaner, and dust off the bits & pieces. We worked all afternoon moving things around so as to make a space for something to place my Silhouette & Laptop on (so I will USE it!). Can’t honestly tell we made much progress, but we did get the furniture re-arranged, and a craft table relocated. Pictures on WOYWW tomorrow. Sorry you missed your number in the challenge. It’s nice to win, but I’m not lucky, so I’m just happy somebody gets a nice prize! (I have enough SCHTUFF awready! Is part of my current mess problem. Can’t find something, buy it again, — and sometimes again!) LOL & TFS

  2. Your desk does look – busy!! I do love a busy desk, me!! Don’t you hate technology when it goes wrong – I lost my internet for 6 hours on Saturday – 6 hours!!! I was distraught, lol!! Have a good day, Helen, 2

  3. don’t you just hate it when computers go wrong I scream give me pen and paper I know where | am with that and it can’t crash on me.
    The card is lovely and I am sure you would have been a fav with it lets hope your next one is the winner
    Happy WOYWW I hope you have a great day
    Ria #47

  4. Have a Wonderful creative week.
    Happy WOYWW Heather # 62

  5. I feel your pain!! Printer played up all day, giving me funny colours and finally saying there was no ink. i’m getting a new one so not going to change the inks. Had just settled down to craft in the evening when we had a big power cut. When everything came back on the printer suddenly printed the pages I had wanted earlier, perfectly and with no moaning about being out of ink. Obviously the pages I sent to print were still in the memory. Just goes to show…….

    I’ve been following your massive re-organisation with an open mouth (where DO you get the energy?) and a certain amount of jealousy as I’ll never be that sorted (by the time I get to the end I’ll have forgotten what I did with the first stuff. It’s a bit worrying when you find those things you have touched for a few years though…..

    Happy WOYWW Cindy #75

  6. Hi MaryAnne I saw your fab card yesterday so it is fun to see the chaos it left behind!!! You need to sprinkle some pretty confetti over it I think 😉 WOYWW Hugs to you from Helen 56

  7. Hope that made sense. Why can I only see the typos after I’ve posted? Obviously meant things you HAVEN’T touched. Cindy x

  8. What a shame you won’t be in with a chance to win the stamps, we love stamps, especially if they’re free! Your desk is looking very busy this week.

    The bears @#78 this week

  9. I’m sorry to hear your browser crashed – I think we all have our ‘computer pains’ every now and then – it is annoying indeed! I love the underwear-stamp-image I spot to the right on your photo, Ha, I am a ‘junk’ for ‘weird stamps’… Love from Holland, Marit #89

  10. Got to love a busy desk, but one with lots of fab stamps on it is even better! Enjoy your week, take care Zo xx 93

  11. I’m hopeless with technology so I’d have gone to pieces in your situation. Thank goodness I have a daughter who knows what she is doing.
    Love your chaotic desk and the card looks fab. Shame about the stamps.
    Happy WOYWW Susi #73

  12. No matter how you organise your stash it certainly doesn’t keep your desk tidy. At least it’s all because you have been so creative! Maybe it will, however, be quicker to put it all away now everything has a designated home!
    Jo x

  13. I love geliten printmaken but have not done it in ages because of the bother of setting up a geliten plate, I think I might like the gelli plate, so set up! Happy WOYWW! Lindsay #109

  14. Your desk looks full of interesting little stamps and I’m sure you’ll have fun with the stamps you’ve found.

  15. Possibly only you could have long forgotten stamps that feature underpants!! Have loved all your gelli related posts, go you for the R& D!! Now your desk shows the only ONLY thing I clear up at the time – the little alpha stamps strewn about..makes me go shivery..what if I lost one!!

  16. I have no idea how we managed before we had computers and I am more than old enough to remember! Love your busy desk! Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@147)

  17. I am so technically challenges when I have issues I have to call my son in law to come bail me out! Love all the creative business going on on your desk. Have a great week and thanks for sharing. Vickie #17

  18. Our internet went down earlier today and kindly lost the list of those I had visited and those I still wanted to visit. Very annoying but then if we did not have it at all we would not be able to link up every week like this. It looks as though you are having a lovely time experimenting. experimenting. Keep up the fun. xx Maggie #8

  19. Looks like you’ve been having some fun. 🙂 April #119

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

