scrappystickyinkymess

WOYWW 192 – so clean!

40 Comments

I am nearly done.  Yesterday I spent some time labelling stuff.  My theory is that just SEEING the labels will remind me of stuff hidden away in drawers. That’s the theory anyway!

woyww193

It’s shocking the amount of STUFF I have. I got all my cardmaking supplies in one section – that red bin you see has all my cards, nicely organized my “event” and WITH ENVELOPES.  I never had trouble finding the cards but I was forever hunting for the right envelope.

woyww193a

I was able to consolidate almost all of my “arty” supplies on one shelf – all except my gilding flakes and Pan Pastels.

woyww193b

My desk, was pretty clean, for a very short time, then I started cutting some bits of sticky-backed foam and making texture plates/stamps for what I hope is going to be a fun day playing with my Gelli plate!

woyww193c  I have to get them all stuck down and then I can just get messy with paint.  I would have finished yesterday but DDs bus driver (driving a new, longer bus) got the darn thing stuck in some mud just off the driveway.  It took an hour and a half and an emergency call to DHs pub-mate and his son, to shift it.  Hence the totally different colour-cast to this photo, taken late in the day!

gellistamps

Pop round Julia’s place to see what all this WOYWW lark is about. And I’ll see you at yours.

40 thoughts on “WOYWW 192 – so clean!

  1. You have a LOT of stuff!!!Looks so tidy, I bet you don’t have to spend a lot of time hunting for something either. Really like the way you have it all set up. Wish I could get to this stage – one of these days! I like all your little cubbies..is this custom made or a bookshelf? Great job. Thanks for all the lovely pictures too. Hugs

  2. You have been a busy beaver sorting all that stuff and I am with you labels help you to remember what you have in those tubs.

    Happy WOYWW
    Eliza 13

  3. Happy WOYWW. There must be something in the crafty air, as I have been having a big sort out too – but, in my case, I have also drastically reduced the amount of stash in my craft room. Loving your storage. I love looking at piccies of craft storage options, which is what brought me to WOYWW in the first place. Those texture plates look wonderful. What a good idea to make your own – truly crafty. Ali x #8

  4. Wow! Someone with more stuff than me!!!! You have me beat, hand’s down, lol! Getting things organized feels so good though, huh? Now to have a fun play with everything!!

    Happy Crafting!
    Jeannie #4

  5. Oh good for you…LABELS. My next on the list, I am totally tired of trying to locate things since I rearranged. Great desk and window Have fun with your texture plates and projects. Happy WOYWW #11

  6. WOW great looking crafty goodness there. Girl you do have a lot of stuff in your room. I may have to try the labels thing but first need to organize…sounds like a dirty word at this point. Have a great week and thanks for sharing! Vickie #33

  7. Well done on sorting your craft room, when you have done would you like to come and do mine? lol

  8. Wow i have had alovely rtime this morning looking at your crafty stash and storage very neat and tidy very organised.Happy woyww have creative week ahead
    hugs judex 46

  9. Oh, you DO have a lot of stuff! Amazing how it accumulates, isn’t it?! Love that circly stamp… just fab. Have a great day, now you are sorted out, can you come and do mine??? Helen, 14

  10. What a stash, and a tidy organised stash! Your gelli plate work looks interesting, but no I haven’t got any room for anything else.
    Carol.x #57

  11. I hate to be the one to say this, but really – allthat stuff to make cards that fit in the red bin at the side? Oh em gee, I am NEVER going to organise my stuff, the reality is too harsh! Great job MA, you must be really pleased with the result. I knew you’d get a great kick out of the gellis, your explorer gene will be buried in ideas for days!

  12. I LOVE the circles design card……
    Lynn 71

  13. Lots of tidying, you are so good. It looks Beautifully organised.
    Love your card design, Elegant and Beautiful x

  14. I think we all have a shock when we clean up and realise how much stuff we have. Love the stamps you are making such a cool idea and very original.
    Sandra @81

  15. Wow you have been so busy but I have to say a big thank you. Seeing all your stuff has made me feel less quilty about all the stuff I have, great job

    Happy WOYWW #192
    Ria

  16. Wow I definitely need you as a role model for cleaning and organisation, looks GREAT!
    Happy WOYWW
    Barbara #97
    Don’t miss my collage GIVEAWAY!
    http://365waysofmemories.blogspot.de/

  17. Wooo Hoooooooooo! You deserve the gold star award for all your hard work getting so very well organised and you shared your tips and ideas with us too. Well done!!
    Jo x

  18. ps… I could do a really quick job of messing it up if you ever want me to?! TEE Hee!
    Jo x

  19. Guess your job satisfaction is high!!! Read through a couple of back posts, love some of your ideas. I have just sorted my papers into hanging files so I will take a leaf out of your book – excuse the pun – and file some scraps together. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

  20. What a great crafty room you have and all in order, now you can come and tidy mine if you have a minute!! (or three!) 🙂 Thank you for my snoop! Happy WOYWW!
    ((Lyn))
    was #58

  21. oops…I did call in and comment honest! But it disappeared when it asked me for my pass word! Great works of art must be going on here with all your lovely stuff!! 🙂 Thank you for my snoop!

    Happy WOYWW!
    ((Lyn))
    was #58

  22. i know it’s not good to covet, but i WANT your craft room!! esp. now it’s tidy *grin*
    happy WOYWW and have a great week!
    no. 5

  23. Love the label idea. I really need to do some more research on this geli plate. Sounds very interesting.

    Hope you get a chance to check out my blog and desk.
    Have a great day.
    Lori #110

  24. Wow! How great to be organized! Happy WOYWW! Nan 28

  25. Everything is all clean and neat that’s pretty cool! Those things you are making are intriguing!
    Angie #112

  26. My goodness I thought I’d hopped to the wrong blog for a minute! How tidy and organised you are – well done! If your stash mountain is anything like mine that was a Herculean task. Happy Wednesday. :o)
    Sue x (MiniOwner@127)

  27. Having jsut cleaned up my own room I was remembering when the desk was completely clear, three cubbys were empty and there were two plastic storage drawers and they had empty drawers in them too! Now, well, let’s not go there, let’s just say that I understand completely!!

    Hugs
    Brenda 115

  28. Hi Mary-Ann, it’s been fascinating following you through your sort out and reorganising of your stash and I so identify with your ‘shocking amount’ of stuff … you should see mine! I’m afraid it’s just a quick visit today to see what you are up to. Unfortunately, the EM is unwell and needs looking after so time is limited today. When I have a bit more time I’m planning to read through your previous posts, with pen in hand to take notes 🙂 Hope your WOYWW has been happy. Elizabeth x #55

  29. Wow! What a lovely lot of stuff you have…it must feel so nice to have it all organised so you know where everything is. Happy WOYWW! Thanks for sharing. Caro #72

  30. Wow you have been organising your stuff
    Love the pictures of all your stuff
    Jackie 11
    Scrapbangwallop

  31. Between you and Brenda, you must have sorted all the craft stash in existence this week!! Gold star all round !!! And no, I won’t be mending any zips from now on!
    Hugs, LLJ 44 xx

  32. Love your very organised crafty space – but it makes mine look like an awful mess in comparison!
    Bernice #63

  33. Wow now that’s crafty goodies galore! I like labels too, and I like to group things all together so arty stuff in one area and paper stuff in another. Thanks for popping by earlier, I will be bringing my Copics, I expect, to the Crop, I tend to use them most but it was good to do the Spectrum Noir test and to pass as the techniques are similar – both being alcohol markers. I do love anything to do with colouring and pens! Have a good week. Take care Zo xx 76

  34. Hi Mary Ann
    Yes I think it is official…… you have a lot of stuff, but then you cant have enough stuff can you. Looks like you had afun playing with your gelli plate… I saw these in CS resently, I thought I would like to have a go…. but you know what thought did!! ……maybe one day.
    I have nearly all my drawers labelled well how else would I know what was in there.
    janet #38

  35. You have really been hard at work on the organising!! Maybe labels is the way to go, I do forget what is inside drawers… and now you have got a gelli plate? OK, will be watching to see how you get on with that!! Annette 18

  36. Wonderful job of organizing your craft room.
    Love it.
    Will be watching for the Gelli work.
    Happy WOYWW
    Alison
    #100

  37. Wow – very impressive – I like all the labels. I like the idea of seeing something to remind me what I have. 🙂 April #133

  38. well done Mary Anne! I can’t wait to see what you make with your jelli plate! Happy woyww Lindsay #118

  39. Wow you are so organised! I am impressed. I looked at your latest post and your Gelli plate backgrounds are awesome! I have to get one of these! Have a fab week xx #125

  40. I am sorry to be so late for this visit, love your work space and how neat everything is and I would love to try that gelly plate deal. looks very interesting. It should make some great backgrounds. #105

Thanks for dropping by. I hope you found something interesting and welcome your feedback. If you ask a question, and don't add your email, do either subscribe to replies or check back. I try to answer every question if I can. Cheers!

